We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Indianapolis
1 review
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My bathroom toilet flooded had problem with the service desk manager only credit my bill with only $15 off. Claim she did not no if we were in the room to make the toilet flood. I tried to explain to her we had been out of the room all day we were in the city for a basketball conference. I also explained to her that once i arrived to the hotel that evening I informed front desk that my heater ccomes on for only 20 seconds and my room was cold. Service guy had to come to my room to fix the heater. Did not work threw the night. Not a happy weekend at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Renita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    273
    167
    88
    35
See reviews for
324
89
36
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly with the exception of the front desk. Seems as though each time someone walked through the entrance of the hotel, the front desk staff went out of their way to avoid any eye contact or greeting. Housekeeping and the breakfast staff are superior! Love the omelet bar! Only recommendation is to increase the speed of the cook. He made omelets as if he only had one lonely customer. Speed would increase my tipping.

Bathrooms really need some attention. The tile in my bathroom was cracked in several places. The tub in my bathroom had several cracks and a couple of holes. Under the circumstances housekeeping does an excellent job.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize if my front desk was less than perfectly attentive. As it happens, we have just started to replace the tile in the hotel bathrooms as part of our ongoing measures to provide the most up-to-date facility. Obviously styles, tastes and fashions are changing constanty and it is impossible to keep up with them in every aspect, but we are constantly working to ensure we don't fall behind the curve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A perfect omelette made to order thanks to a friendly chef. Comfy beds, wonderful writing desk and comfortabe couch. I look forward to coming here every year. The rooms are very big and quiet. Free breakfast is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank purpleparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We look forward to your visit every year and I am very happy to read such a positive review. You know, very few people ever comment on the oversized desks we feature in our rooms. Unlike many other hotels that give their guests a tiny little desk with the depth of a tv stand, our desks are basically half the size of a double bed with plent of space for a lap top, a whole swath of papers and take out dinner. I hope another business traveller comes along and reads this review. Thank you again for taking the time to respond to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Address: 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Champaign
#9 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Hawthorn Suites Champaign
Champaign Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing