We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I asked for 'away from elevator/noise'. They kindly placed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I asked for 'away from elevator/noise'. They kindly placed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I asked for 'away from elevator/noise'. They kindly placed me at the end of the hall next to the stair. I can hear people coming in-out at a weird hour and the door was slammed behind them. The bathroom was old although it seems that they had recently updated. The wall is thin, so I can hear if anyone is turn on faucet or shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review. We're very sorry about the problems you experienced during your stay. It's important to us to make sure that all of our guests can enjoy a comfortable and pleasant night's rest at our hotel. Again, we apologize for your poor experience and hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future.

Much Appreciated,
The Baymont Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    171
    125
    58
    33
See reviews for
212
109
55
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

It a fine & decent place to stay.
College town can be very questionable for accommodations.
Can stay here worry free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during Dad's Weekend at the University of Illinois! We're alway happy to welcome U of I parents and families to Champaign-Urbana, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We hope to see you again at the Baymont Inn & Suites in May for Mom's Weekend!

Much Appreciated,
The Baymont Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I feel sorry for the staff here - they obviously do the best they can with an old, outdated property - it appears the owner isn't putting any money into this property - I chose this hotel because I wanted a smoking room but even cigarette smoke couldn't cover up the moldy stench in the room - it was almost unbearable, and it was not stale smoke. I would have switched if it hadn't been too late - I'll never stay at this property again. I've stayed at other Baymonts that were fine...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review. We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do our best to make sure all of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay, and wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention while you were here so that we could have had a chance to address them for you.

We have not had previous complaints of mold or mildew in the room you stayed in, but please be assured we take all guest feedback seriously and will be looking into the matter. We have been shampooing the carpets in our rooms recently, and it is possible that an odor of dampness may have resulted from the carpet not being completely dry. We apologize if this is the case.

We are of course aware that we are not the newest hotel, though please do not think that upkeep is not important to us or our owners. We are starting a hotel-wide renovation, and we hope you'll consider coming back to stay with us once it is finished so we can show you the fantastic comfort and value our hotel has to offer.

Much Appreciated,
The Baymont Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Champaign hotels

Mocksville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

very nice place to stay. we were there several days .stay was nice. room was always cleaned. highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for leaving us your review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Much Appreciated,
The Baymont Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 302 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Champaign / Urbana
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana Hotel Champaign
Baymont Inn Champaign Urbana
Champaign Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing