We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LENNIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 602 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Constance N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent hotel! The staff was friendly. It was quiet and very clean. The decor was beautiful.

The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BETTIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving us your review! I'm very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate every compliment we receive on our friendly staff and clean, comfortable accomodations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Champaign!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was stopping in Champaign on my way to Chicago, and needed an affordable place to stay. As far as other hotels in its class go, this place was top notch. Very impressed by the room amenities, cleanliness, and professional and friendly service of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving us your review! I've very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure all of our guests can enjoy a stay that is comfortable and pleasant at the best value in town. We are grateful for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Champaign!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Checked in noticed carpet was dirty in spots.Bathroom tile could have been cleaner.Aircondition gave off an odor.Will noy stay again. Location is a little hiden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MELVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that we take all guest comments seriously and that we have addressed your complaints with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that the issues are corrected. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you.

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TIFFANY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

In my third stay for business in Champaign (what else could we do there), I checked first tripadvisor for the best option in terms of costs and benefits. I am very satisfied with the reception service, rooms appliances, the comfortable read chair, the reception sympathy. My reservation was done correctly and I used the small but efficient fit room late at night without any extra difficulty. The breakfast is the typical "continental" up to 9 am., (I would prefer more late), with few options of fresh fruits.
Returning to Champaing that will be my first option.

Room Tip: no special choice, the room is silent even those towards the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrito1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving us your review! Our goal is to provide all of our guests with an enjoyable stay at the best value, and I'm very glad to hear that yours was pleasant and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Champaign!

Much appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#22 of 25 in Champaign
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 302 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana Hotel Champaign
Baymont Inn And Suites Champaign / Urbana
Baymont Inn Champaign Urbana
Champaign Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing