We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    175
    134
    66
    34
See reviews for
223
114
56
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MARSHALL
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Will definitely visit again!! The room was very clean when we arrived. The staff was friendly at check in. Great coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DARREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your review! We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoy our comfortable accomodations, friendly staff, and always available fresh Farmer Bros. coffee. It all goes into our signature brand of Hometown Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Champaign!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Breakfast was only ready one of the 3 mornings I stayed there. It should be at least partially out by 5:00 AM

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank VELZA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your response! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary Extended Continental breakfast is served daily starting at 6:00am. I'm sorry you were unable to enjoy it while you were with us. If you let our front desk know at check-in that you'll be departing early, we can see about making something available to you before you leave. Thanks again, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Champaign!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have usually enjoyed our stays at Baymont Inn and only wish they had bacon and/or sausage with their breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARILYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I'm glad to hear you've enjoyed staying with us. We are looking into expanding our complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast to include more hot items, though we continue to offer our hot Belgian waffles and fresh Farmer Bros. coffee every morning as part of our fantastic selection of breakfast items. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Champaign!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean, the front desk rep was friendly and helpful. Our stay was brief and pleasant. Would stay there again if we were in the area. We heard other guest doors slamming shut. Would have been nice not to hear the doors making so much noise when they close. Perhaps some rubber bumpers on the door jamb would soften the closing noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your response! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the noise from the hallway, and want to say thanks for leaving us your suggestion! We are always interested in hearing guest feedback on how we can improve our service and provide our guests with a comfortable stay at a great value. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Champaign!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Assisant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIMA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A good hotel/motel. Alittle noisey next to the highway. staff was excellent. good location in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for leaving us your response! Our friendly, attentive staff and convenient location are two of our hotel's best features, and I'm glad you found both enjoyable during your vacation. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Champaign!

Much Appreciated,
Matthew Seibert
Asssistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 302 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana Hotel Champaign
Baymont Inn And Suites Champaign / Urbana
Baymont Inn Champaign Urbana
Champaign Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing