We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Spent a very pleasant overnight here. Haven't had great experiences with Baymonts before but this one was a definite upgrade. Clean, spacious, quiet, modern. Special mention to the pleasant check-in experience and very friendly (and well-managed and trained) staff - particularly the housekeeping staff who each gave genuine greetings and clearly cared about our stay. A slight smoky smell to the upper-floor hallway upon our arrival, but the non-smoking room was as fresh-smelling as any we'd recently been in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartoro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! I'm glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations for hospitality and service. Making each guest feel welcome is one of our most important goals, and our friendly staff take that to heart. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Champaign!

Many thanks,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    175
    129
    64
    33
See reviews for
220
112
55
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at the Baymont on the way to our granddaughter's wedding in Michigan. This was our first stay at a Baymont. We were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, good breakfast, and very reasonable price. While in Michigan, we were in a 3 star hotel, but the Baymont stay was more comfortable and enjoyable. We recommend it and will stop there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that we were an enjoyable stop on your trip. It's our mission to make sure every guest can enjoy a high standard of quality, comfort and service at a great value, and reviews like yours let us know we are doing a good job! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stop in Champaign!

Many thanks,
Matthew Seibert
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was a one night stop and had a king w/ sofa reserved...for some reason we ended up with a one bedroom/jacuzzi suite. No complaints here - plenty of room although we didn't use the jacuzzi. The hotel was basic with a continental breakfast although they did have waflles. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. If you can get a good price it's a decent place to stay. Since we were there only one night we didn't explore any extra amenities they may have had.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our Baymont Inn & Suites in Champaign. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. We are currently running a Sweet Suite Promotion! We are glad you enjoyed your upgrade.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Brian Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The halls and stairways had an odor of air freshener. The place was generally clean and livable. The staff was not overly friendly. The overall feel is a little rundown. The room was clean and did not have the smell of the hallway. The bathroom was clean. The bedding was clean. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again if we need a quick pick but would probably try to find something better next time we visit U of I.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrienNVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We strive to always exceed our guest’s expectations and I want to apologize since we did not do that during your last visit with us. There is no excuse for our team members not being overly friendly and I will make sure to address this with our entire team as this is definitely not our standard. If you were staying on our third floor, we use air fresheners in the hallways based on our smoking rooms on this floor. I hope you’ll give us another try in the future so we can prove to you that your last experience with us was not a normal one. I look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Brian Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were on our way from Evansville, IN to Minneapolis, MN and just needed a place to stop that was close to the highway and restaurants that wasn't nasty. This hits all those marks very well. It was a minute or two off the highway, close to at least a dozen restaurants and the room was very clean and quite large for the price. And the breakfast was wonderf with fresh made (DIY) Belgian-style waffles, lots of muffin and cereal choices and fresh fruit. Definitely will be staying here on our next trip to grandmas.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our Baymont Inn & Suites. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope you had a wonderful time at your grandma,s house and we can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Brian Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larwill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable complete with a fridge and microwave. The rooms towards I74 have a bit of road noise but not awful. Good value for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request a room not on the I74 side and all will be well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallerJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your outstanding feedback on our Baymont Inn & Suites in Champaign, IL. Direct guest feedback is a fast and efficient way for us to constantly improve our hotels service and product; I would like to thank you for helping us towards this goal.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Brian Allcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great, clean hotel with good breakfast. Very comfortable, staff was nice, great AAA room rate. well worth the money. Very nice room and accomidations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSNOWBIRD1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontChampaign, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for providing our Baymont Inn & Suites with a review of your experience during your last stay. Direct feedback from our guests is the single most important piece of information our hotel can gain to attain our goal of perfecting the service we offer.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate you as a guest.

Warmest Regards,

Brian Alcorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 302 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites offers the best combination of amenities and price for travelers seeking a comfortable, convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. Our amenities including: Queen and King Plush Pillow Top Mattresses, Baymont Breakfast Corner an extended complementary breakfast including Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center, Complimentary USA Today, Over 60 TV Cable Channels & Showtime, In-Room Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Champaign / Urbana
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana Hotel Champaign
Baymont Inn Champaign Urbana
Champaign Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing