We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
DuPage County, IL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a surprisingly large king room with refrigerator and microwave. The only thing I would change is the toilet seat. For some reason, it was chipped in several places. Otherwise, the decor was nice and modern. Great continental breakfast with hot items including egg/cheese "omelets," breakfast sausage and waffles. Good assortment of fruit, cereal and yogurt. there is no full-service restaurant, but the property is right off the interstate, near shopping and dining. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanster630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review.

Hope to see you soon.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    253
    124
    49
    27
See reviews for
326
116
66
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We try very hard to eat a low carb diet always. There was no bacon or sausage upon our arrival in the dining area at 08:20 and the eggs were really very bad, had a foul taste to them that I have not experienced before ever in a hotel breakfast. We did not eat them, threw them out, for fear of being made sick. Otherwise the stay was extremely pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Maryann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am so sorry the breakfast attendant was rude. She no longer is employeed here. Her behavior was simply unexceptable!

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The lady serving breakfast was extremely rude not only to me but also to my twelve year old. My husband went down before us he asked if there was coffee because the coffee pot in our room was broke. She nastily said what do you want me to do about it go fix it? This is not how you treat customers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am so sorry the breakfast attendant was rude to you. She is no longer working here. Her behavior was unexceptable.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#4 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Address: 516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing