We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Champaign
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Champaign(Champaign)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
362
367
198
88
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
367
198
88
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleanwaffle makerfront desk staffwaffleshot breakfastgreat roomwould stay againlots of restaurantsgreat place to stayfitness centerfree breakfaststaff was friendlysinkilhighwaypet
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The lady serving breakfast was extremely rude not only to me but also to my twelve year old. My husband went down before us he asked if there was coffee because the coffee pot in our room was broke. She nastily said what do you want me to do about it go fix it? This is not how you treat customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

I am so sorry the breakfast attendant was rude to you. She is no longer working here. Her behavior was unexceptable.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Overall good impression. Would like staff to be a bit more accommodating to the guests about check outs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eleese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Wingate.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed her in September. Television did not work. Bathroom fan did not work. Asked for a wake up call that never materialized, making us late the next day. Turns out the room next to us got the wake up call we were supposed to get because the guest in that room asked us. Turns out he need the sleep and was aroused at 6AM for nothing. The breakfast bar attendant scolded some children that were just trying to get something to eat - look like she had just closed a bar somewhere and came to work. Thought we would try this place again - two years earlier we stayed here and were rousted out of our rooms and the hotel on a freezing night at 2AM due to a "malfunctioning" fire alarm - what a mistake to come back to this dump.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - find another hotel.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jerry385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

The breakfast attendant you mentioned, it no longer working here. I am sorry she was not patience with those children.

I am so very sorry the front desk agent set your wake up alarm for the wrong room. Please forgive our error.

Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews