We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value...exceptionally clean and excellent room decor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 957 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We took our children to Champaign for a competition and stayed in the hotel. Oh Boy...what had we experienced-- hell in disguise.

There was no bath towel in our room. We went down to the front desk and ask for a few. The hotel staff, John, gave us two towels plus two extra shampoo bottles and soup bars. We stayed for one night. When the bill was sent to our home, we found out that the hotel charged us incidentals for using extra bath towels. We called the hotel, Andrew picked up the phone and gave us a really bad time. They are thieves.

Don't you ever go there - the staff was mean and nasty; the beds were not comfortable; the business center did not even have a sheet of paper (may be they will charge you for that); the computer and the printer were out of order; the water in the swimming pool was bitterly cold; the elevator was not working in (it seems nothing is working in that hotel); and worst of all, the lock of the side entrance was broken - anybody can walk in; the staff was never at the front desk.

We were scammed --- we hope you won't!!

Room Tip: nothing there is good - they only cheat you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernest p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

This is a review which mays NO sense at all. We do not charge for towels, shampoos, etc. The incidentals you are talking about is a "hold" of $20.00 on the guest's credit card for long distances calls or if the guest gets items out of the sundry and asks for it to be charge to their room. The incidental charge drops off after a few days. Your credit card company oversees this.

The pool water is set a 82 degrees. This is the state law.

There are no broken - unsecure door locks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
32.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $86 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing