We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Old Fashioned Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Deerfield
1 review
“Old Fashioned Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not a place for vegan or gluten-free breakfast. Internet was so slow it was unbearable. The water pressure was awful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you were not happy with our breakfast. I personally strive on a regular basis to add variety, though, following Wyndham's guidelines.

As for the water pressure, I see you were here on a very busy time. Yes, in the mornings when the majority of the hotel is showering, water pressure can be affected. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

We hope you give us another chance. Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    253
    124
    49
    27
See reviews for
326
116
66
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice room ,but water pressure was low and takes some time to get hot water!! This was handicap room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank bigl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for stating your guest room was nice. Yes, on very busy days when the majority of the hotel guest are showering, as with most hotel, water pressure can be affected somewhat.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Even tho Spa was closed, we really appreciated the well-appointed room that was very clean and comfortable. the room was 60 degrees when we arrived, and we were freezing! Daniel helped us adjust it and was willing to set us up in another room if needed. The swimming pool was cloudy -- bromine used???- cold, but deep. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel is a great place to stay. Hope to see you again soon! Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#4 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Address: 516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing