We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room ,but water pressure was low and takes some time...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Springfield
1 review
“Nice room ,but water pressure was low and takes some time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice room ,but water pressure was low and takes some time to get hot water!! This was handicap room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank bigl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for stating your guest room was nice. Yes, on very busy days when the majority of the hotel guest are showering, as with most hotel, water pressure can be affected somewhat.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    253
    124
    49
    27
See reviews for
326
116
66
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Even tho Spa was closed, we really appreciated the well-appointed room that was very clean and comfortable. the room was 60 degrees when we arrived, and we were freezing! Daniel helped us adjust it and was willing to set us up in another room if needed. The swimming pool was cloudy -- bromine used???- cold, but deep. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel is a great place to stay. Hope to see you again soon! Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

1st room -- ragged towels, broken TV, broken phone, sagging table
Moved to 2nd room - Door wouldn't lock, another sagging table, no soap
Moved to 3rd room -- no soap, ragged towels, low pressure in shower, 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no clock, no exhaust fan in bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sonja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest.

We are so very sorry your stay was not a positive one.

We did have a housekeeping issue and it has since been rectified.

Exhaust fans are fixed. Please give us another try.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

There was a knocking sound in the walls (hot water to the upper floor?) that happened fairly often, but fortunately not in the middle of the night. A kid running down the hall sounded like a stampede. When our neighbor's room phone rang it sounded as if a door was open between our rooms and we could hear his conversation. Made us talk very quietly the rest of the stay! Fortunately, we didn't have any parties near our room or it would have been truly awful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoKim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Chicago Kim.

Yes, you were here during a very busy time. We are sorry the guest in the next room was loud. And, of course, we wish parents would not let children run down the hallways. We sincerely hope you next stay is a quiet one. Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing