We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graduation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 988 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel was nice with large rooms and a good breakfast. However, the biggest disappointment was the thin walls and floor that let you hear a lot of noise from others, especially from above. Also had to wait for desk clerk to return to desk at check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We do apologize for the noise last night. The individual's boss was contacted this morning and the guest whom was noisy did come back in an apologize. Regrettably, we cannot undo last night but, we do take action against this sort of thing. We operate under the three strikes and your out. Even though we did not have to call the police, we do apologize for any discomfort you experience. Please give us another chance. Don't hesitate to ask for a quiet location. We do our best to please. Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Memphis
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here one night in May. Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites were booked out so I gave Wingate a try. I am happy with my choice. The room is very clean with layout similar to Hampton Inn. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Breatfast choices were limited but adequate. The hotel is close to highway and shopping mall. It is a 10-15 minutes drive to UIUC. It is a good place to stay for Champaign.Urbana visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so very much for the awesome review! Also, we are adding new items to the breakfast bar this week. Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Near as I could tell cleanliness is a priority. CLEAN IS KEY!!
everything seemed to be well kept. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so very much for your awesome tripadvisor review! We do hold our room attendants to the highest standards. It is very rewarding our guest notice and appreciate. We look forward to your next visit. Renee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing