We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfy bed for a good night's sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Seneca, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfy bed for a good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The best part about it was the comfortable bed and a quiet A/C unit that doesn't wake you up with rattlings/shuttering like some hotels! the continental breakfast was good with a wide variety. The staff was all very friendly and accomodating. The workout room left a little to be desired--someone had removed the TV from the wall and the air conditioning wasn't working, which made for a long workout. Other than getting those things under control, it was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77runnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. And .....yes we had an air conditioning issue in the fitness room. As of this past Tuesday morning, the repair has been completed and the room is nice and cool again! Additionally, our television also quit a couple of weeks ago. We have our new one ordered and it should be here in a few days. We are so sorry for any inconvenience and look forward to your next visit. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    282
    138
    55
    28
See reviews for
361
136
69
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean facility, efficient staff. The woman who helped me make the reservation was FANTASTIC. Only suggestion is better quality breakfast--or, more options. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you ....thank you for saying were are "very nice". Hope to see you soon. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a clean and friendly place to stay. we can't recommend it enough. our stay over the graduation weekend was wonderful. special Thanks to John at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Madaline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for the great review. We will be purchasing a new flat screen tv for the exercise room next week. The maintenance manager was hoping he could fix the one we had but has since decided it isn't fixable. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here with several colleagues and we loved it! EVERYONE commented on the comfort of the beds

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sjonellf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. I have walked the 2nd floor hallway and am not smelling anything. Whatever it was, must have passed. Sometimes our guest cook in their rooms and maybe it was a food smell?? Our entrance sign is fairly large but I do wish it was taller. That is something we will examine at some point. Thank you for your input. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing