We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
CHICAGO
1 review
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was friendly during our stay. As far as negatives, the room furnishings left something to be desired. There was only one night stand, the other side of the bed had a small glass table which did not have enough room for personal belongings or any drawer space. The bathroom sink was fine for a large person, but my smaller-in-stature wife had a difficult time using the sink. I thought the breakfast could have used one more entree selection, and the coffee was just so-so. Other than these things, the stay was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    331
    169
    77
    32
See reviews for
428
159
84
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2012

With the help of another hotel customer service agent, we were able to find a quality hotel room where no vacancies existed. It was a lovely hotel and guest room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTELLO
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good and Bad experience.
Room was good.
A bit of the path of the interstate.
Had a great dinner at the local Outback.
Had a bad pool experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CLAUDIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellwood
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Service and Room very nice. I had a very good stay with no problems. The room and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

At half way between where I live in Des Moines and where my kids live in Kentucky,this hotel is a great place for my family to rendesvous when shutteling family members back and forth.Comfortable and clean.This hotel is near everything in Champaign,IL.The grandkids love the pool and we all love the breakfast.I have a diabetic dog who must travel with me.It's very much appreciated that this hotel is pet friendly.The Wingate by Wyndham has become a family tradition.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank sithlord_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBARY
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had great difficulty finding a room anywhere in the city. I had to stay in Danville for the first three nights. I was finally able to get a room for my last night and was very pleased with this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Point, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is another great location for this chain. Very nice rooms and great service. Did not use the breakfast since I was out before it started. Would definitely stay here again and will continue to seek out this chain when travelling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourolivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing