We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLOOMINGTON GOLD CORVETTE WEEKEND 6/25-6/29/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Bandera, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BLOOMINGTON GOLD CORVETTE WEEKEND 6/25-6/29/2014”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I and a friend stayed at the ''I'' Hotel and Conference center for the BLOOMINGTON GOLD CORVETTE Show. The hotel and center were a great facility for the event. We had room 333 which was a ADA Handicap room freshly remolded, and suited our needs well for our 4 night stay and was very comfortable.

I had to make a presenation on Friday 6- 27 at 8:30 AM and again at 1:00 PM. Stephen Thomas, the Audio Visual Technician made my presentation go off without a hitch, thanks to his knowledge of hotels fine Audio Visual equipment in the room. He should be given a ''at-a-boy medal'' for his extra effort.

ALL hotel personal, ESPECIALLY GABE, were very courteous and helpful all weekend.

The on site restaurants served good food by nice servers.

Room Tip: I thought the rate was expensive, but after 4 great days realized we got our money's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    69
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
117
59
18
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very contemporary. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly. Conference rooms were great. Houlihans closes at 10pm and they do not have a hotel bar. Although, they will, for a fee shuttle you to/from the downtown restaurant area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Came to the area for a wedding with my family and was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and updated rooms.. One of night desk folks, Gabe, was extremely helpful and patient with many of the guests from the wedding we had attended.. Good guy..
We plan on returning next summer for a visit and will certainly stay here again..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lefty-BassPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed for one night on a college campus tour with my son. Excellent location, easy access to campus, and, free parking. Beautiful common areas and ultra-modern sophisticated lobby. Helpful, courteous front desk staff. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Quiet modern room for a cool and comfortable night's sleep. Very clean, fresh bedding. Good bathroom with fine toiletries.

Everything was great at the Hotel...except...the restaurants associated with the center. Breakfast voucher at Starbucks was a nice touch, and maybe it was just a fluke, but, my panini was tasteless and skimpy on ingredients compared to off-site Starbucks. And, the service at Houlihans, on a slow night, was so bad, we left after 20 minutes without ever having our order taken. We would definitely recommend the I Hotel, just skip the restaurants, and go into town for better dining options.

Room Tip: They probably all are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope H, Public Relations Manager at I Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Cynthia,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the I Hotel and Conference Center. Your comments regarding your service are very important to us. We want our customers to enjoy their entire stay at the I Hotel and Conference Center including our adjoining restaurant, so your report of a poor customer experience is of serious concern for us. Please let us express our deepest apologies. You deserve only the best service when you visit our property. We will review your concerns and will take appropriate actions. Upon your next visit, please ask don't hesitate to speak with the management team when we do not meet your expectations. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations, so thank you again for your feedback and safe future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a July 4 visit with family. The hotel is modern, beautiful, and convenient. I had two nights of the best sleep I've had in months. Why? It's the little things: a great bed; good pillows and linens; AC that cools the room sufficiently and has a fan that stays ON, so you're not awoken by the thing cycling on and off; quiet; and shades that darken the room completely. Plus, it was not super expensive and our breakfast one morning was included. I recommend this place strongly and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

...with the previous reviews--this is a wonderful oasis in the CU area. Modern design, very clean, comfortable beds. The location is nice; it was good to get away from that hotel mess north of I-74. I could see the Assembly Hall out my window and they have a green roof (LEED hotel?) There's a lovely area outside with nice patio furniture and a fountain. The fitness center had a cooler with little bottles of water. They offer 4 different newspapers in the morning, Starbucks coffee in the room, and Rusk toiletries. There are a half dozen books in the room to read,and a Wine Spectator magazine, too. The lobby has a chess set out. All these little touches add up to a superior experience.

Also, a shout out to Gabe who helped me with a room rate question, cheerfully and helpfully.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adanna814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times since it was built. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The rooms are always clean. There is ample parking. It has a nice fitness room for a hotel of this size. It is very close to Assembly Hall and Memorial Stadium. They provide shuttle service to campus, but it is a very nice and relatively short walk to campus so the shuttle is not really necessary.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
597 reviews
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel and Conference Center

Property: I Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1900 South First Street, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Champaign
#1 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#1 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — I Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Hotel and Conference Center, a contemporary designed four-star property in Champaign, is ranked within the top 10 of the 2014 Insiders' Select list. The I Hotel, constructed to AAA Four Diamond standards, features 126 luxurious hotel rooms with an adjoining 38,000 square foot conference center. The I Hotel guest rooms invite you to settle in and enjoy the upscale amenities; spa quality personal care products, pillow top mattresses with fine linens, 42" flat screen HD televisions, in-room refrigerators, in-room safes, and Starbucks Coffee served both in- room, and served at the ICafe. Additional services include access to a state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary luxury car service, and spa services by appointment. Guest my inquire about a room or group rates.The adjoining state-of-the-art Illinois Conference Center features 12 conference rooms; two large ballrooms and meeting rooms that accommodate groups of various sizes for both personal and business use. Whether planning a business luncheon, casual meeting, or social occasion, The University of Illinois Culinary team offers a variety of distinctive options to meet guests' needs and creates events with lasting impressions. Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar, located on the property, features a design-forward finish with architectural elements and a patio designed for social lounging. An American restaurant and bar serving quality food and drinks, Houlihan's menu features center-cut steaks, wood-grilled flatbreads, artisan salads and sandwiches, along with an interesting, everyday wine and cocktail selections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your I Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing