We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cave in Rock State Park Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hometown Inn(Morganfield)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eddyville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Harrisburg)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stratton Inn(Princeton)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
20
11
7
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
7
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in 3B fantastic view of the Ohio River. Very large room much more than we expected. No plates, etc. microwave coffee and frig is about it. The restaurants hours are limited. But it was a very pleasant experience, so I would say you would not be disappointed. The drive to get there is beautiful drive, just a quaint place to be. Last Ferry on the Ohio River a minutes away.

Room Tip: 3B is all we know sooooo 3B
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseanne111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I have lived only an hour away from Cave-In-Rock most of our lives and are now kicking ourselves for never staying at this beautiful location before now! Although we did have neighbors and did hear an occasional door or voice, this place was still so much more quiet than staying in a conventional hotel in the middle of a city somewhere! The view from the room is breathtaking....we sat and watched the river until past dark, and we loved waking up in the morning with the sun coming up over the river. The room was immaculate, and the staff in the lodge (where we had breakfast before leaving for the day) was quite friendly. There were only 4 or 5 staff total so I probably would not want to bring a large group to stay or eat there, but for a small family or couples retreat, this location is ideal. My husband and I will definitely be returning soon for another "get-away-from-it-all" weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Took a quick trip to see Cave in Rock, Garden of Gods and Shawneetown area before taking the ferry to explore Kentucky. Stayed at the lodge and enjoyed the large balcony overlooking the Ohio River. Enjoyed the stay in a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at cave in rock. The room is very spacious and the view is fantastic. We were located close enough to garden of the gods and other hiking trails. We road the ferry across the Ohio river which takes you into Kentucky. We did not eat at the restaurant because it hasn't opened for the season yet. So, all around, it was affordable, clean and we would recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We loved our stay. The view is beautiful. I could stand on the deck all day and admire the view. The rooms have plenty of space. Not many extras but it was extremely clean and is a perfect place to relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sportsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews