We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Fairview Heights)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$88
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailway Motel(Fairview Heights)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis(Fairview Heights)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Caseyville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
2
6
8
9
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
8
9
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Over all, a horrible place to stay.

The place is old and worn out. The pull out couch sleeper was saggy as an old nag, and the bed was uncomfortable, with just two tiny pillows. The carpet is damp and dirty, and the whole place has that yellow scum of tar and funk of old cigarette smoke. The room AC was belched foul-smelling, damp air and shook like an epileptic elephant every time it turned on, all night.

I checked in late and out early, so the pool was not open. It looked ok through the window though.

The McDonalds next door was staffed by a bunch of apathetic kids who took for ever to get my simple order out, and forgot half the food.

However, the room was big enough for 2 adults and 4 children for a bit over a hundred, so the value was not terrible. The room was about as clean as you could reasonably expect to get a damp old smokers hotel room. The bathtub had a faint odor of chlorine cleaners, and the hard surfaces were all clean and free of residue, so the cleaning staff seems to be doing their job.

Room Tip: The third floor had a lot of smoking rooms, lower floors might be better for non-smokers.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dok75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We checked in late at night. Clerk was friendly. When we got to our non smoking room it smelled heavy of cigarette smoke. Water had leaked thru the ceiling and a chair was covered with mold. I could see where a big glob of spit had dried on the wall. We were really tired and had to change rooms. 2nd room was just ok. Will never stay there again. Clerk in the morning said they only had 12 rooms rented the night before. I can see why! Nobody was eating their breakfast. Coffee was weak and cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed the weekend in Caseyville while visiting St. Louis, Mo just across the river. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Folks at the desk, were courteous and helpful. I would stay here again. It was only

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to avoid traffic and noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbean5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This property is nice enough and seemed to be convenient.. The breakfast bar was OK, The room itself was OK and provided nothing out of the ordinary. We were asked to park by the rear door and use that entrance. The area was near a dumpster and could have used some cleaning up. It did not present a very positive feel about the property. The clerk who was on duty seemed to be somewhere else when I arrived. He finally showed up and was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night. I parked my car in the hotel's parking lot. In the morning, my bumper was crushed and damaged to the point where the bumper has to be replaced. Someone hit my car and left (hit and run).(Picture included) The front desk had a TV monitor with like 12 cameras. I went in and they said they do not have a camera for their parking lot. This hotel does NOT have cameras monitoring their own parking lot, which is frustrating.

This hotel should be considerate of their guests and provide security for their cars. This was a HIT and RUN in their own parking lot and no cameras were there!

The only help given was calling the police. No one from the hotel came out when the police came nor helped. No one from the hotel seemed to care.....

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank ladimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews