We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for dine in or carry out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C K Pad Thai

C K Pad Thai
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent for dine in or carry out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I have been going here for a few years. What a fantastic place. It offers both dine in and carry out, and both are done with great finesse. The restaurant itself is tucked into a strip mall, but using curtains and decor, the atmosphere inside is lovely and contemporary. Dishes are generous and plated nicely, and the folks who work there are attentive and friendly. When ordering carry out, the order is always ready when I arrive, and it is always packaged carefully: I always feel like my order matters to them. The prices are fair for the high quality of the food you receive. Our very favorite dishes are the yellow curry (we typically get it with chicken), the Basil duck, and the Rama noodle. Their chili sauce is the best I've had.
We just love this spot, so we hope you'll give it a try too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorduroyArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
275 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Basil Duck!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have eaten many things at this restaurant and the Basil Duck is a must as everything else i had there was great and the Thai Country dinner is fantastic too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Panang I had in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wow what a hidden little gem of a restaurant. Clean, great service, good prices and outstanding quality food.

What more could you ask for? If you like Thai give this place a try.

I had the lunch special can't go wrong!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the best Thai food in the area...bar none. The food is all delicious, the price is very reasonable. The only thing lacking is the atmosphere....but it is in a strip center so it is tough to decorate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LIONLOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Always takeout from here. Look for coupons on their website. Green curry is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C K Pad Thai also viewed

Carol Stream, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 
Carol Stream, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 

Been to C K Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing