We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birthday dinners?”

Village Tavern & Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant is located in Carol Stream so you're never far away from having a great meal and a great time. After 16 years of service in Carol Stream we have defined ourselves as the premier "Neighborhood Eatery"! All our food is prepared fresh with the highest quality ingredients.​We have a menu that will satisfy even the heartiest of appetites, from classic dishes to our very own signature entrees and appetizers. Enjoy your meal in our dinning room at a table, booth, or dine outdoors on our garden patio.
chicgo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“birthday dinners?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

anymore? please email me badhit@comcast.net.The food & the price was very easy to take! Will go again

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kush5536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oswego
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tuesday family lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My family & I dine here often! We love the food & friendly service~

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tweetynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great food, great drinks, great service!!! Just get there early on a Friday or Saturday if you don't wanna wait for a table.

Helpful?
Thank firemanmfd229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great fresh food, best chili”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Large selection of daily specials, good soups. Separate bar from restaurant area makes for good family atmosphere. Best chicken fingers and buffalo shrimp in the western burbs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Fish Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have only been there on Friday nights for the fish fry and it is one of the best.
Others that I was with don't like fish order something else and said it was very good.
Good food and casual.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern & Grill also viewed

 
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 

Been to Village Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing