We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway and nice Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I booked a one night stay at the Super 8 in Carlyle, IL for a short getaway. The hotel was nice and clean. Everything was in working order and the free wireless internet was nice. The outside pool was nice but the water was a little chili but it was 95 degrees outside! Lake Carlyle is really nice. I wished I would of took my bike as there where many trails to ride on. I did do a 4 mile run though. The price was right and the town was nice. I did eat at the LuBar Bar and Bistro. I would stay away from the smothered sirlon. It was not that great. The LuBar seemed to be a nice place though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Centerstone Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had no complaints on our stay here...the hotel was in good condition and everything in working order. Its VERY close to a super walmart so if you forget anything you wont have to go far. Mc Donald's right across the road also if your hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltldxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed a couple of days again at the Super 8 and again found this hotel very clean and the owners very nice. It is the only hotel in this town that I would recomend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Don't expect much more than a basic, but acceptable, motel. We spent three nights here while visiting families in the area and found our room clean enough with working air conditioner, lights, and slow wireless connection . The beds were good, bathroom very basic but who needs fancy when staying at a Super 8, which according to TripAdvisor reviews, is the motel in this area. Small lobby, continental breakfast has usual fare, reaching the place isn't too difficult although you, like us, may turn in at the car dealership next door before finding the right entrance/exit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stay here every October while working in nearby Centralia. Every visit has been a pleasant experience.

The rooms are extremely clean and reasonably affordable. The accomodations are basic (basic cable TV, clean bedding, wi-fi, alarm clocks, basic bathroom ammenities), but perfect for business travelers on a budget.

There are very few nearby restaurants (McDonalds is located across the highway), so you will need to drive a mile or two for a meal. The front desk staff has very good recommendations for nearby unique eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Do not use a hotel website to book this hotel. You will get a better rate booking with the hotel directly. Hotels.com gave me the run around....so bad that I will never use them again!
This hotel is a vary basic super 8. Rooms having nothing special...linoleum/ carpeted rooms. no closet. cheaply built/basic quality. Biggest complaint was smoking rooms were right next to the non smoking rooms! Pool area was nice and clean. The best thing about this hotel was the location. Almost shares a parking lot with a brand new Walmart and Mc Donalds. 2 Minutes from the boat ramp. 3 spots in the parking lot for boat/rv parking.
Stay here because of the location or you can pay 20.00 more a night and stay at Carlyle Mariner's Village which is right on the water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joewathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I used to stay at the Mariner's Inn Motel (formally the Microtell) but this year I switched.
I found this hotel much better than the other one.
Granted it is still a Super 8 and not a Hilton but you don't have much choice in this town.
They were much more friendlier and accomodating. You get much better TV selection in the rooms and free Wifi.....the rooms were clean.
There breakfast is not great but the McDonalds and Hardy's are very close and have a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlyle
0.7 mi away
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
16.8 mi away
Best Western U. S. Inn
Best Western U. S. Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
164 reviews
17.3 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
88 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Okawville
Super 8 Okawville
#1 of 2 in Okawville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn & Suites

Address: 1371 William Rd, Carlyle, IL 62231-1015 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Carlyle)
Location: United States > Illinois > Carlyle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Centerstone Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Centerstone Inn & Suites Carlyle Lake where guests are guaranteed a fresh and clean room with Centerstone’s Certified Clean Room™ program. This includes a certificate on each guestroom bed complete with the phone number of the general manager. Centerstone’s Start Your Day With a Smile™ program provides guests with a family friendly joke under their door each morning. This hotel offers several enjoyable amenities such as a free hot breakfast provided daily to start the day right, an outdoor seasonal pool, business center and free WiFi. At checkout all guests will receive an aventurine Lucky Centerstone™ which is said to bring prosperity, promote compassion, encourage, perseverance, relieve stress and to bring great luck to anyone who possesses it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Centerstone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carlyle
Super 8 Carlyle
Carlyle Super Eight
Carlyle Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing