We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely tent”
KARA TENT - Full view of the Tent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KARA TENT - Full view of the Tent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
KARA TENT - Full view of the Tent
Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yodakandiya, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dush S
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely tent”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you for the great experience and wonderful hospitality
We got to see a leopard.
Especially my kids very happy.
all of us have never been live in a tent before .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
"Thank You, and appreciate your inspiring & admiring comment. This will motivate Me and My Staff, to serve our Guests the best and to fulfill your expectations with WILDERNESS CAMPING at its BEST.
Your Comfort is our concern... Hope to See you soon...
Thanks again, Graycieon"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Денис Н
1 review
“Excited”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very authentic place, recommend if you want to feel the closeness of nature.
Great service.
Everything is very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
"Thank You, and appreciate your inspiring & admiring comment. This will motivate Me and My Staff, to serve our Guests the best and to fulfill your expectations with WILDERNESS CAMPING at its BEST.
Your Comfort is our concern... Hope to See you soon...
Thanks again, Graycieon"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazy1983
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway.”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you really want to experaiance camping in the wild this a fantastic place to visit and forget all the luxury.
I visited with my wife and two kids. We had great time and would like to thank graycion for personally looking after us during our stay.

The real authentic local food provided was absolutely amazing. The tent was clean and had all the basic amneties you would expect from a camp tent.

The best part is the hospitality and the care you get from Graycion and the staff.they did everything they could to make our stay a comfortable one. The safari was arranged by the camp it self and it was great despite the fact we could not spot a leopard.

The kids had a great time apart from the few bugs that bothered them during the dinner but this is expected when your in the midst of a jungle.
We completely enjoyed our stay here and in fact felt a little sad to leave the place.
Hope to revisit the place soon. Thank you Graycion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank You Mr. Hassan, and appreciate your inspiring & admiring comment. This will motivate Me and My Staff, to serve our Guests the best and to fulfill your expectations with WILDERNESS CAMPING at its BEST. We will try to do something for the Bug problem as well.

Your Comfort is our concern...

Have a safe Journey... Hope to See you soon...

Thanks again,
Graycieon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gayanimut...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

During the season or not, great place to stay there are plenty of things to do and enjoy. staff is friendly too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Appreciate your valued comment, and hope everything with you is well.

Your comfort is our concern...

Thanks,

Graycieon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Camping site is nicely located in the midst of the Jungle. Lake near the resort is nice but in the heavy rain it is more nicer. All the necessary bath and room amenities were there. Tents, the ambiance, location, facilities and specially the staff is very honest and friendly.
Nice experience without all the hassle of wired and wireless connections, enjoyed the nature at its fullest.

Safari ride is also good. The driver, the naturalist also very friendly and professional.

Manage to see most of the wild animals, and very interesting. It is truly a life time experience.

Thank you, Team Wilderness. Camping for making our holiday memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2018
"Thank You, and appreciate your inspiring & admiring comment. This will motivate Me and My Staff, to serve our Guests the best and to fulfill your expectations with WILDERNESS CAMPING at its BEST.
Your Comfort is our concern... Hope to See you soon...

Thanks again, Graycieon"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing