We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locally known as IV's”
Review of Italian Village

Italian Village
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Carbondale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Locally known as IV's”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great thin crust pizza. Very casual dining. All walls have been written on by customers over many years. Teens love it too! Salad bar is tasty. Was there in the 70's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dottyb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ill
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I always eat here whenever we're close to Carbondale...best spaghetti...the tomato sauce is outstanding and the salad bar fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knitaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Great Food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have been going here for over 40 years and have yet to have a bad meal. We sometimes have our family birthday parties here and everyone can find something that they like. IV's is just a wonderful place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garyj4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A true tradition in Carbondale”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It just feels like an extension of your own kitchen, except you can really get just what YOU want on your pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank percy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I took my daughter there for lunch. I really enjoyed the food. the salad bar was fresh and had so many options. The pasta was cooked fresh to order, & we got quite full. The food portions are great, but the staff was even better. Such friendly people. Even the cooks spoke to us, which is rare at most restaurants. I used to come here as a college student, and I loved writing on the walls and tables. My daughter followed in my footsteps by doing so. The memories are the best element about this restaurant. Very memorable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Village also viewed

 

Been to Italian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing