We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Carbondale” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quatro's Deep Pan Pizza

Quatro's Deep Pan Pizza
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Carbondale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very good pizza and I like the thin crust the best. Usually friendly staff and usually one gets their food quickly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hrw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    61
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
230 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pizza meets the hype!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I were in the area Memorial Day weekend for a tournament and we decided we needed to checkout Quatro's that Saturday night we had free. When we walked in we could see it was a popular destination.

Our server was very cheery and helpful. I ordered right away the local dark lager they were serving from local microbrewery and it was quite good.

We ordered the MeatLovers special deep dish and it did not disappoint. The sausage was outstanding and unique in its seasoning and flavor. The crust was very good as well. We savored our meal and even took a few pieces back to our motel room which tasted great the next day.

We would not hesitate to return to Quatro's. Its not exactly te type deep dish you would get from some of the famous pizzerias in Chicago area....but its DARN good for Southern IL!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Legacy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Quatros has been my favorite Carbondale restaurant my entire life. My parents are SIU alumni and always brought me to Carbondale for this delicious pizza. Now that I live in Carbondale, I eat it at least once a week! One week I ate Quatros for 3 consecutive meals. It's the sauce....no it's the cheese....no it's the crust! It's all great! My current favorite pizza is deep dish, extra sauce, extra cheese. Mmmmm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

One of the best deep dish I've had. The only suggestion I would have is send parmesan and crushed pepper with deliveries. Also, make your own tiramisu, the pre packaged stuff you sell is not great.

Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have lived in Carbondale for over 45 years and have tried many of the local pizza parlors. We always come back to Quatro's. The pizza is excellent. The prices are fair. The service is always good, even when they are crowded (and that is often).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quatro's Deep Pan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Quatro's Deep Pan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing