We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air quality was unsatisfactory. The room was damp and...”
Review of Super 8 Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Carbondale
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    188
    114
    55
    18
See reviews for
226
56
64
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centralia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We rented a king suite. The room was large with a sofa bed and two nice chairs. Everything was nice and clean. The only thing that I could not rate excellent was the comfort of the sofa bed. It had a huge dip in the middle. Otherwise all was great and I will be staying there again. It is the best value in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Room was fine. Bed was good, but housekeeping did not clean the room the second day. I informed the front desk when we returned to the hotel that night and they said there was nothing they could do about it . They could not give a break on the room price because I had prepaid the room with a credit card. I guess that means don't pay for your room in advance, but i'm pretty sure that's a requirement so they've got you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale8, Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Housekeeping did not clean the room because the guest left the do not disturb sign on the door. We respect the privacy of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was quite clean and well kept, service was fine, breakfast typical, beds fine, heater typical, but a couple of issues compromised the comfort. 1) the hot water flow in the shower was minimal. There was enough to shower but just barely. I did feel very green about all of the water I was saving. 2) the door to the hallway fit so poorly that we could almost see around the door into the hall. We were in the accessible room at the very front of the hotel, so the noise from everyone coming and going was unimpeded. We heard everything. I'd stay here again, but would definitely try a different room. It was a great rate, so regardless of the defects, very good value. Otherwise, above average for a Super 8 and similar tier of hotels

Room Tip: Check the door frames to make sure the door is a good fit. No fitness center or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale8, Manager at Super 8 Carbondale, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I apologize for the deficiencies. I will have maintenace check the water pressure and the hallway door. Because of the location of the room, right by the front door there can be noise. A different room would make your stay much more pleasant. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Carbondale
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
12.7 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#3 of 15 in Marion
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carbondale

Property: Super 8 Carbondale
Address: 1180 E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Super Eight Carbondale
Carbondale Super Eight
Carbondale Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing