We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly typical Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Carbondale
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is very convenient and reasonably comfortable. It's a Super 8, so don't expect the Ritz, but it's useful for those of you who may need to visit Carbondale on business (I usually stay here when I visit SIU) or a stopover on a long road trip. Staff are usually very friendly. I wouldn't eat the complimentary breakfast if there were other options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 514 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALMITRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KIMBERLY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I didn't expect to stay as long as I did, 10 days, but I found Super 8 to be comfortable. Room included small fridge and microwave, desk, TV, and easy access to internet. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If your on a budget Super 8 provides clean comfortable lodging and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MatthewTc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank CHAD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Carbondale
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carbondale

Address: 1180 E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Super Eight Carbondale
Carbondale Super 8
Carbondale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing