We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good times”
Review of Super 8 Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Carbondale
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 514 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good location, nice breakfast, good value for the $$. Mall right across the street. Not too far from SIU and all activities. Front desk staff friendly, lots of chain restaurants in area. Higher end of Super 8 chain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As usual the hotel was very nice Our room was newly painted and looked nice front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KELLY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We used this hotel for a 4 night stay and found it to be clean and quiet. They offer hot waffles with their breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We were originally given a room which had not been cleaned but they immediately got us moved into another room. The negatives include FLAT pillows and no elevators.

Room Tip: No elevators so request ground floor if you have much luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stay here when I am in Carbondale, IL and they are always really friendly! Free WiFi, clean rooms, etc. The breakfast is also pretty good and does the trick for our group. They also offer great value compared to other hotels in the area. Give them a shot...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were on a long motorcycle trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and had mini fridge and microwave. We parked out bikes right outside our window to keep an eye on them. Pillows were very thin, but the bed was ok. Tv was old, but we were tired. Overall a good value in a safe feeling area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jbucko18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Carbondale
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carbondale

Address: 1180 E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Super Eight Carbondale
Carbondale Super 8
Carbondale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing