We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an average bbq place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandanas BBQ

Bandanas BBQ
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Carbondale
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“an average bbq place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have eaten here on 4 occasions, nothing really wrong with the place but nothing exceptional about it either. The decor is cute, it is clean and the wait staff has been nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family-Style Hits the Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our party of five shared the family-style BBQ with chicken, pork, beef and 3 sides. The food was good and the presentation was fun - the waiter brought out a big bandana covered coffee can and set a large round platter on top with the meat choices easily accessible to everyone. We had plenty for doggie bags and were able to eat several more lunches from the leftovers. This is a very family-friendly place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackievolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Their food is average at best. We made reservations almost a month in advance and ended up waiting twenty minutes. When we asked why we had been waiting so long, the hostess laughed and said casually that she had forgotten about us and would seat us now. Our waiter forgot about us and his other table as well. After a ridiculously long wait, our food was brought out. The fries were soggy like the plates had been left under a heat lamp for a long time. Go somewhere else, there's much better barbecue in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizzieTravelGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston City, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Bar B Q and Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stopped there on a Sunday for lunch. They were just starting to get busy, we were seated almost as soon as we came through the doors. We both ordered the pulled pork sandwich and french fries. The food came fast and hot and was delicious. This is a good place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good bbq, good sauces, lately great service. There beverage department needs a total revamp: crap beer that is over priced, I don't know given the bar it should be a contender in the cdale scene but someone needs to change a lot there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0ufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandanas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bandanas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing