We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast around”
Review of Harbaugh's Cafe

Harbaugh's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Marion, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast around”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I loved the ranch potato's The staff was great . The only downfall was I did not know they do not take Credit cards . Lucky for us they do have an ATM

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deloiadepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    39
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was one of the best breakfast experiences of my life! Considering that I am extremely picky and obsessive about cleanliness, service, and food quality, that is saying quite a lot.
The food was brought out quickly & tasted fantastic! Our waiter was friendly and considerate. The atmosphere was artistic and relaxing. Bottom line: Don't visit Carbondale without eating at least one meal here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bekah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You get so much food for such little money. We have been multiple times and love it! Only thing I would change is they dont have air conditioning on/or working. It is SO HOT IN THERE! Other than sweating while we eat we love going here. Best breakfast in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmn0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, needs to turn on air conditioning.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love this place the food is fantastic, the service is gre, the atmosphere is even cool wirhe sch table being a different piece and different artwork all around. However the fact that they have they air conditioning set to 8do degrees in the middle of Carbondale summer is rediculous. Prepare to sweat if you go. For me this isn't enough to stop goijg but it certainly wouldn't hurt

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I love Harbaugh's. It is affordable, the food is great, and the wait staff is friendly. A funky little place that is great to start the day for breakfast or lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbaugh's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harbaugh's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing