We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DiMaggio's Italian Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DiMaggio's Italian Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Not sure why this place isn't doing more business. The food was excellent, the service was good and the prices are reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing,,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been at this restaurant many times. The last one was very amazing. They have nice waiters. Delicious pasta and tramisso ..

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meshari5191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great pan pizza! Takes a while to cook, but worth the wait! Calamari cooked perfectly (not rubbery). Another member of our party ordered Fettuccine Alfredo and loved it. If you like authentic Italian food, you'll love DiMaggio's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Italian beef was fatty and tough. The au jus was greasy. I stirred the au jus up to try and emulsify it as best I could. When I went for my fork after a couple of minutes my grease on my fork was solid.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno52305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
“Bad Bad and More Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My experience at this restaurant is horrible. We went to have an Italian Beef. The server had no personality, and the sandwich was tasteless the AuJus was topped with fat. the meat was alot of grissle and fat. I had eatten at the first restaurant they had before moving to a bigger building it seems that by moving they lost their quality of food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiMaggio's Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing