We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Getaway Weekend-Carbondale, Illinois”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Quiet Getaway Weekend-Carbondale, Illinois”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quiet and ultra Clean room. Visiting My student at SIU and wanted a very relaxing stay. This Hampton is fantastic. The check in attendant helped me select a specific room for my needs, thank you! Great location on the edge of town. I will stay here every time I come to Carbondale.

Room Tip: Based on my experience, every room would be clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalukiMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    109
    61
    22
    13
See reviews for
166
60
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I enjoyed my two-night stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean. We had a small group and were given a very nice rate, which we appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was very good the first morning, but the food ran out in certain areas the second morning. The front desk staff was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to others and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Sometimes staff members aren't the cheeriest of fellows. the young ladies I encountered on my staff were super attentive and accommodation. I love it! Nice, clean rooms. The breakfast, while many choices seemed a bit incomplete. For example, served eggs, but no breakfast meat or potatoes . menu should change then it would be great instead of average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year and we are always impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and quality of service, which is important to us, and this time was no different. Friendly staff always make certain you have what you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have zero complaints about our stay here. Everything smelled/felt fresh and clean, staff was extremely friendly, pool was nice, small exercise room was nice and the only indication of work being done was the sign saying so. We were not inconvenienced in any way. Breakfast was not awesome but it was very typical of the complimentary breakfast you see in many hotels. I would definitely recommend it. It's not warm, cozy or luxury but it's a nice, comfortable stay central to the amenities in Carbondale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank img3thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had to stay here because the pipes in my apartment were frozen and I was absolutely on my last nerve when I checked in. So when I checked in, I was very pleased to find that the staff was very friendly and genuine. Nothing about my interactions with them felt forced or scripted. I was actually in a pretty good mood by the time I made my way up to my room. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This location under a remodel and all the public areas are well ordered while workmen go about their business. Room rather clean with issues with water pressure and no hot water any time of day. Showering nothing to look forward too. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, some protein mostly carbs. Staff very friendly, courteous, but not always "listening".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Carbondale
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 N Reed Station Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901-7137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing