We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Carbondale - Under Rennovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Carbondale, United States
1 review
“Hampton Carbondale - Under Rennovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

It seems as if the Hampton Carbondale is using their rennovation to allow general untidyness. During my stay the carpets needed cleaned and there was a stink of body odor in the commons area. Because the typicaly breakfast space was under rennovation the breakfast assortment was poor and a bid disorganized. But by far the strangest thing was several little reminders in the room about how the linens are clean for my stay. I would never have questioned the cleanliness of the linens - until the point it out over and over again. These were creepy and should be taken down.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    98
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
149
54
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We were able to stay before the hotel remodeling started so I am anxious to see the hotel after it is completed. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hampton is lovely inside & suitable for business individual all the way to couples or groups. Friendly staff, plenty of amenities & delightful hot breakfast. Clean, secure and accessible. I am in a wheelchair & was in the area on business … I would definitely stay in this hotel again and heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

excellent hotel, room, staff, lobby, food all we excellent. excellent location along with parking. staff were friendly and were very responsive to meet all needs. room was clean, housekeeping was great. bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Check in was smooth and friendly. Great touch with hot cookies at the front desk! Room was clean and up to date. Only problem I saw with the room was the shower is small the grab bar makes it even smaller. They need to expand or improve the work out room. It is very small with only two cardio machines. No weights or anything else! The breakfast area was clean and had enough room but the food was below expectations. Eggs were crumbled small peices, but it tasted better then it looked. The turkey sausage was cold but the rest of the food was average. I gave it a very good for the location, the service and the rooms.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaytrip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent location for family visiting Carbondale or SIU. Very clean and quiet. Avoid staying closer to campus in the cheaper places. I've stayed in several in the area and this was by far the best experience. Well worth the extra $.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MFW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I almost always have good luck with hampton inns and this one was no exception. Issues so minor I really hate to mention them. The duvets on the bed were comfortable and served their purpose but don't seem to be holding up well to the daily launderings they seem to advertise so heavily. The mini fridge in the room was one of the dorm room type mini fridges and seemed out of place in the room. Very minor things but didn't take anything away from what as a very comfortable stay. There's a comfort inn nearby but I haven't been overly impressed and the holiday inn, while also very good, isn't an express so no free breakfast. So hampton inn has become my new hotel of choice in Carbondale.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing