We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and very nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carbondale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Vandalia, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and very nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was surprised by how well the place was staffed, you didn't have to go far to find someone. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The beds were very soft, got a great night sleep from it.

The pool was nice and warm with a very easy access where you could walk right into it. The jacuzzi however was not that good. Way way too much foam and it was not set very hot at all, it was like slightly lukewarm. The jacuzzi was like setting in warm bath water. My mom went down in the morning like about 8:00 am and the jacuzzi wasn't even warm, it was cool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    98
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
149
54
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streator, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby we were greeted warmly and quickly processed so we could get to our beautiful room!This hotel is both beautiful inside and out. Our room was very clean and fresh. There wasn't any bad odors as with "other" hotels. VERY comfortable beds and pillows. Great wi-fi connection. A wide variety of breakfast choices and yummy coffee! Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thought we would try a different hotel, what a big mistake, checked out next day, luckily the Hampton Inn was close by, thought we were getting a deal with the other hotel with a restaurant connected to it, food was terrible, but the Hampton Inn is conveniently located in walking distance from a restaurant that had great food. We strayed but we found our way back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was even better than I expected and I would stay again in a heartbeat. It is conveniently close to the place we were going and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. Also, the room was fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice, comfortable accommodations. Few issues with the food on the buffet (items being old), but most was very good. Great coffee! Nice welcome with special treats for Honors members. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We normally stay at the Hampton in Marion, but decided to try this hotel out since it was close to the hospital in Carbondale. The Hampton in Marion has refridgerators and microwaves in all the rooms and we were surprised that the hotel in Carbondale did not have them. I made a comment about this when checking out and was told they are available by request only. If that is the case, I think a question should be asked at check in if a fridge/microwave is desired, rather that waiting to see if the guest figures this out on his own. Other than that, it is a nice clean hotel with a freindly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Friendly staff made sure I was comfortable. Spotless room and tub/shower. Great water pressure. Super comfy bed with plenty of clean smelling pillows. Good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. Easy check out with genuine smiles. A+

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barrchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
10.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Property: Hampton Inn Carbondale
Address: 2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing