We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house, great Carbondale location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carbondale, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
porchcras...
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental, patio a disappointment”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend and was hoping for the use of the patio as well as the pool. The pool was not open and had standing, stagnant water on top of cover which made it impossible to sit outside because of mosquitoes. Patio unkept, chairs covered in bird droppings, landscape unkept. The house was lovely, well stocked kitchen, nice decor, linens, everything you need in a rental. Suggestion: clean up the outdoor space and this rental turns into a resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
We're sorry the backyard renovations were not completed in time for your stay.

Unfortunately there was a delay in the opening of the pool. We contacted the guest via text 10 days before arrival and let them know there was a 50/50 chance the pool would not be open. When we received additional information from the pool company and landscapers, we then notified the guests again via email and text that the pool and backyard renovation were taking longer than expected, were not yet complete and that the pool would not be open for their stay.

The renovations to the backyard and pool are ongoing and within the next 10-14 days the backyard will be transformed into the suggested resort like experience and the pool will be open.

We will reach out to this guest and offer them a reduced rate for their nest stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road31255...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, great Carbondale location”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house so that we could have a Christmas gathering for our family members who live in the Carbondale area. It worked very well. The house was in very good condition, everything we needed was supplied. Communication with the owner was easy. No problems. We will stay there again when the occasion arises.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing