We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wiseman's Bridge
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food and atmosphere”

Wiseman's Bridge Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting the area for the new year celebrations we had several meals in the restaurant at the wiseman pub the food was excellent the staff very welcoming and attentive. We spent new years eve in the bar we were made very welcome by the locals and had a lovely night.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank nellie1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely pub nice food lots of space inside and out beautiful view from the outdoor terrace not much parking at the pub but car park just up the road can get busy as it is popular on a sunny summer day staff always pleasant

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Playschool57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Stopped at this pub after a walk over from Saundesfoot.
Really welcoming staff and a really comfortable place with a buzzing atmosphere.
We had a great value and tasty lunch and the drinks were REALLY good value..... house wine was £7.25 a bottle!
Service was swift and polite.
We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sara_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

After a 2 hour walk we were hungry and looked forward to a nice lunch! I had cod and chips and my husband had steak & ale pie but the chips & gravy (!!!) were very greasy. We were disappointed (but our dogs weren’t ) as yesterday we’d had baguettes which were nice. The pub and staff are warm and welcoming but they’re let down by their cooked meals

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Walked along the tunnel walk from saundersfoot, we always enjoy it here, either to sit outside to enjoy the view or inside by the cosy fire. The food was excellent with a good selection. They do an excellent house bottle of wine for a good price. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank pesue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiseman's Bridge Inn Restaurant also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Wiseman's Bridge Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing