We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Unsafe | Rude Staff | Noisy | Halls Reeked of Marijuana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 251 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was not impressed with the TV channel selection. The area where it is located was not the best. Was not close to any descent food places. Old rooms, outdated. The breakfast was full of premade junk. The morning attendant couldn't check me out early or didn't know how.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Graig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Graig D,

In response to your post, I apologize you feel that the location was not of convenience to you as well as choice of restaurants. Our breakfast has a variety of pre-packaged cereals to make your own belgium waffles. We have not had any complaints regarding food. If you decide to visit or stop over again in the calumet city area, please see me and I will work with you directly for your check-in needs.

Thank you

Management-Baymont Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First of all the elevator was broken, the mattresses were horribly filthy. I didn’t want to get under the cover because of fear of what was there. This was the first hotel that would allow a cart in a two bed room. The carpet really needs more cleaning. The breakfast gravy was watered down, and I’ve had pretty good biscuit and gravy, but I have to say this was the worse. I just wouldn’t recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Rochelle,

In response to your stay, we are currently remodeling our rooms and hotel property both inside and out. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. WE hope that next tine you are in the Calumet City area, please stop in and see me personally.

Kind Regards,

Manager-Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really cant believe how disgusting this dump is. Might i say that I am a swimmer and would have loved to take a nice swim. I get to the pool and I was disgusted. The pool was filthy and the jacuzzi had boards over it. The bathroom wreaked with the smell of urine and the fooor was just pure dirt! There were no towels or chairs in the pool area. I was highly upset. The rooms itself I would say overall PATHETIC. Dirty carpet, disgusting filthy tub, cheap peeling wallpaper, and I can go on and on. I would not recommend my dogs to stay in this dump. NEVER AGAIN WILL I VISIT THIS DUSTY DUMP.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnUpsetGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

In response to your post, we are currently going through pool/spa and room renovations at our property. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during this time of renovations. We are strive to make our property up to date and our guests comfortable.

Kind Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Picked at random while riding the motorcycle through. Slightly frayed but clean and decently quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Currently, we are going through remodeling of our entire property, inside and out. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet City
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 4 in South Holland
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Address: 510 E End Ave, Calumet City, IL 60409-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing