We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
“Business Traveler”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Baymont for business for one week. The front desk treated me great (especially Cory) helping me find places in the area and directions within the city. Things were all quiet and they even had a smoking room so I didnt have to battle the weather Chicago had to give me! The breakfast was very convenient and I would definetly recommend this location to any business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    19
    62
    80
See reviews for
79
39
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hi.
I was in for a 2 night stay. I picked this hotel because it offered breakfast, workout room and single king sized non smoking room.
Boy was I disappointed. I tried to cancel for the 2nd night, but apparantely since I had booked it online I was not able to do that.
First. I arrived and was greeted warmly by David who helped me get into a room early. I made it up to my room, exicted to go and work out! The hallway was filled with cig smoke as well as Marijuanna, As I am one with chronic asthma, I steer away from smoke at all costs.. Very hard to do on this trip.
I went down to the work out room, (the main reason I picked this hotel) and was shocked. There was only a broken down eliptical machine which did not run.I tired to make it work, but it would not. I went back up to my room extremely dissapointed and upset.
The evening proved to be even worse, Loud music and more smoke kept me up until 1am...It seemed that everytime my neighbor smoked, it sucked right into my room. 3 times during the night, I woke thinking someone was actually standing in my room with a lit cigarret. It was horrible.
Day 2 was even worse. The police were called to the hotel twice. The hallways again, filled with smoke, as did my room. The breakfast consisted of all carbs.
I will not recommend this nor stay here ever again.
Suprena Kretchman

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Suprena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Kretchman,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the workout room elliptical issue you had encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address these issues with my maintenance department. My sincerest apologizes for everything. We hope the next time you are traveling to Chicago, please contact me and we will be happy to help and serve you.

Kind Regards
GM-Baymont Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was very dirty to begin with. We walked down to the pool area after we arrived, it was so humid in there you could not see or breathe. My boyfriend was not planning to swim, he was going to sit near the pool but wouldn't be able to here! After I got my daughter dressed to go swimming we were informed the pool was closed. When we walked down towards the pool- we noticed the ceiling caved in and was floating in the pool!!! Thank god we were not in the pool. The breakfast was terrible! No fruit, waffle maker extremely dirty, gravy that looked horrible! Our 2nd night we had some people above us that partied all night and we finally complained at 5am. They called upstairs to the room but the people were finally quiet around the time we got up for the day. Exercise equipment is broke and only 3 pieces of equipment. Will not stay again!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guidette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guidette15,
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the experiences you encountered during your stay with us. We are in the process of repairing the ceiling which caused us to close our pool area in light of the safety and security of our guests. I will also speak with the staff about clenaing the waffle maker and ensuring that we are putting presentable food items on our complimentary breakfast. I will also have a discussion with entire staff regarding responding to our guests issues while they are on property. Once again, I thank you for your comments. Without them, we would not be able to address and correct the issues our guests are facing when staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business back when you return to the Chicagoland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Choice of hotels in this area is somewhat scarce. We chose the Baymont Inn for a short overnight stay while travelling through. I paid $108 including a pet fee and tax. I appreciate the fact that the hotels accepts pets but the hotel itself is more in the $50-$60 range in my opinion. The young man who was working the front desk during our check-in was extremely kind and very welcoming. However ... I have read the responses of the GM on Trip Advisor and feel like he/she is not being honest with everyone. (That is of course based on my experience here)

The hotel is filthy. The common areas are not well kept and appear not to have been cleaned in quite some time. The hallway floor just outside of the elevator on Floor 2 has a large hole that is covered by carpeting but you definitely feel it when you walk over it. The room is extremely outdated and and not well-maintained. As the photos depict, masking tape was used to hold up the corner trim on the wall in our room, there is a piece of wood by the bathroom doorway that appears to be a "cover up" for some type of issue, the wood has handwriting all over it, the parking lot is not maintained, and the bathtub was AWFUL. Dirty, stained, and we didn't even use it. (See photo) It is noisy and you can hear practically everything going on on your entire floor. During our stay I did not see "security" one time. The breakfast area was a total mess.

I try to be as fair as possible in my reviews and mention the good with the bad. In this instance, the only good was the front desk person. Everything else about this hotel is terrible. I would not recommend this location for families at all. I was so disgusted that I have forwarded a letter to Wyndham (with photos) and contacted the Wyndham Rewards customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear ScottHSH,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the overall cleanliness and maintenance issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address all of the issues with both my housekeeping and maintenance departments. My sincerest apologizes for everything.

Please have a pleasant and safe holiday season.

Warm regards,
Baymont Inn - Calumet City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet City
3.7 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
8.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City
Address: 510 E End Ave, Calumet City, IL 60409-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing