We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

it was an older model that had been remodeled. I have no complaints. Away from major traffic so was very quiet. We googled the town and seemed to be a high risk on crime rate but we had no issues at all. Staff was very pleasant and our king room was great

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 165 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Not impressed. They lost our reservation so I fixed it. Our sheets were questionable if even washed. This place was not worth the $80 we spent. Eww. Don't stay here.The only reason we picked this location was because they were dog friendly. The arches are close so we will check that out in the morning before heading back home.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel.....clean....staff is really friendly! Very close to downtown St Louis! Not the best part of town, but we felt safe in the hotel. They had a nice hot breakfast. Check out and in was very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlongino07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a great location for going down town St Louis. We even decided to take a cab and it was only $30. The people are nice and friendly and the hotel is clean and well kept. Breakfast was the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Getting there from across the river, we wondered what the place would be like. Cahokia and the hotel were a surprise. The hotel is well managed. The room was excellent. The air conditioning worked fine. The room and bathroom were clean (except for a dozen small dead flies behind the curtain). The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. Breakfast was good, the girl there was exceptional. It is a keeper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on the way back to Ohio. The room was very clean and and the service was great. The breakfast was hot with a lot of items to choose from and the breakfast area was very clean . Checking in and out was quick . I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sher12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's great to see our awesome guest, such as yourself, say such kind words about us. Great hospitality and nice, clean rooms are what we strive for everyday. We truly appreciate you and sure hope to see you back very soon!!

Thank you again,
Kimberly Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, hotel was clean, service was perfect, breakfast was fresh and hot! This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to downtown St. Louis - it is only 7 miles and only took 15 minutes even with the morning rush hour traffic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

On behalf of myself and all of our staff, we thank you for your kind words!! It's always a pleasure to see such nice, positive comments about us and our property. We pride ourselves in ensuring our guests have the best experience we can give at our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kimberly Davis
Comfort Inn - Cahokia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#76 of 122 in Saint Louis
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#93 of 122 in Saint Louis
159 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
City Place St. Louis Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Price Range: $79 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing