We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel during Easter 2012. We were looking at a few Choice Hotel properties in the area and decided on this one. I'm pretty sure we made the right choice.

The location was great, convenient short drive into down town for the Arch, Musuems, Zoo, University City, etc. Also right off the expressway making it easy to get out to the surrounding area for Six Flags, the Caverns, and State parks in the surrounding area.

The room itself was very inviting. We spent a little extra, and got a room with a separate bedroom, which worked out great for some privacy for two adults and two kids. (also got two TVs this way for less arguments over what to watch at night) The refrigerator was more than big enough for all of our restaurant leftovers, and the microwave worked fine for reheating them. the table was to small for four, but was definately big enough for two.

Staff was friendly and did whatever they could to suggest attractions and help us enjoy the City and the Hotel.

Not knowing the area, we were a little concerned about being close to East St Louis, but felt comfortable and safe staying here. The restauraunts we went to were not near the hotel, but there was a decent amount of fast food very close by.

The pool is small, but was well maintained, and they did a good job of keeping fresh towels stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MidwestDad126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Inn In Cahokia this past weekend. Paid $75 each for 2 nights, then used points to stay the last night. King size room with couch, very comfy clean bed, nice large flat screen LG TV. (Nice). Air worked well. Bathroom was quite large and clean. Did not use the internet but it was available and free. Used the hottub one night and it was nice and warm, but a little dirty (but not bad) Pool was too cold to get in, but the area was clean. Breakfast each morning had lots to choose from and plenty of chairs. Laid out very nice. Every front desk worker was very nice. We had issues with a vending machine one night and the front desk guy fixed it and got us what we needed. Overall, a very nice stay. We drove into downtown STL each day for a volleyball tournament and it just took a few minutes. Some restaurants close by, but nothing more than fast food. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermanmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We prefer King Suites but none was available on our one night stay at this hotel. The room was clean and fresh and comfortable however and that is most important to us. Staff was pleasant and we enjoyed the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Cahokia, IL the week between Christmas and New Year's 2011. Bottom line: It was great! We were about 10 minutes from down town St. Louis in a safe, convenient area. The hotel was situated at the end of a street near Wal-Mart and a strip mall, but was still quiet. Our room was on the ground floor at the front and I figured on lots of traffic noise, but never heard any. We did book our room thru hotels.com and received a VERY good rate ($58 + tax). I read the reviews and thought, it will be fine even if the price is cheap. I was wrong. It was better than fine. The check in staff was efficient and friendly and answered all of my questions. There was plenty of free well lit parking and we never felt unsecure at any point. Our room was very spacious with two queen beds, a fold out sleeper couch, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. We also had a desk, the closet had a bi-fold closet door and the dresser had 3 drawers for plenty of storage. The room & bathroom were clean. As in clean everywhere with no weird or lingering odors. I even looked under the beds. :) The kids really enjoyed the pool and it was kept at a nice warm temperature. The hot tub was great as well. There was a room with lots of exercise equipment, but we did not use it. It looked clean and well maintained though. Breakfast was great with something for everyone to chose from. There were sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, toast, coffee, hot tea, cocoa, juice and milk. Someone even cleaned our car windows off after it snowed during the night. We will stay at this hotel again when we visit the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CountryMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

At first, when I saw this location I was concerned about its industrial location. Instead, we thought it was in a great commuting location with excellent access to downtown. At rush hour, we spent very little time tied up in traffic. Our corporate rate ($65 a night) made it a great value--an attractive, spacious, and clean room with very comfortable beds; an excellent full breakfast in the morning included; free wi-fi; free parking; a pleasant indoor pool and spa. It really was a nice property for our four days and three nights of work. The location requires a car, though, as there does not appear to be public transportation to the city. Also, you'll likely prefer to eat lunch and dinner in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with 2 young children during the week of Thanksgiving. It was easy to call and make our reservation, the staff were very helpful and friendly. They were able answer all my questions. The pool was warm enough to enjoy for a short while with the young kids. They gave us a big room knowing that we had a pack and play with us. My son was up with a bad cough multiple times throughout the night and the overnight staff person was very helpful and offered drinks etc even though the little kitchen area was closed. The room was clean. The only complaint I had was that the sink sprayed a lot when you turned it up higher. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, toast, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, milk, juice and coffee.) All our needs were met. Also their internet wi-fi connection was good and easy to connect to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sign101d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We picked this hotel because it is only seven miles from the Gateway Arch and half the price of hotels that are across the river in Missouri. This hotel is easy to find, has really nice rooms and an excellent staff. Valerie was Very personable and professional. Very good continental breakfast. I would definitely come back a second time and would recommend this hotel to a family member.

Room Tip: We got two nights free because we registered with Choice Hotels and earned enough points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Downtown
City Place - Downtown St. Louis
City Place - Downtown St. Louis
#108 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,649 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#51 of 122 in Saint Louis
253 reviews
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#77 of 122 in Saint Louis
213 reviews
Comfort Inn St Louis - Westport
#9 of 18 in Maryland Heights
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing