We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Review of The White Hart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Hart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently visited The White Hart with my wife and I must say what a perfect time we had. We had drinks in the bar to start which was really relaxed and the service was fantastic. All of the staff are helpful and courteous and whatever we wanted, we got. I chose the White Hart through recommendation and I must say I will be recommending The White Hart to the world!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecSamuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent meal which my potential client and me thoroughly enjoyed. The restaurant is perfect for a business lunch with an attentive but not obtrusive waiting staff. If the food and the service here doesn't win me the business I don't know what will!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have had a family Sunday Lunch here on 3 occasions with a party ranging from 10 to 12, including 2 small boys. The food has been consistently very good, with the usual choice of traditional roasts and a combination of these for those who have difficulty deciding.The staff are welcoming, very pleasant and provide excellent service without being obtrusive. They require a £10 per head deposit for larger parties when booking and the final bill includes a 10% service charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KaiTakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

When you plan a wedding you have an idea in your head what the day will be like and you hope that it will happen. At The White Hart we were thrilled that our plans turned out just as we wanted. This was due to the organisation and management of Laura and Hayley and their super staff. The venue was perfect, the food great, the location super as we live around the corner. how lucky to have a local venue to host our wedding. Our guests were able to stay at the hotel and were very comfortable. We had a fantastic day which we and our guest will be talking about for many a year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the moment we walk through the door everything was excellent, good beer, wine, food, accommodation and roaring log fire all part of a lovely few days. You couldn't wish for better. Fit for a king. Laura & Haley & the team run a very good business.

Room Tip: We had room 8 which was a great room & fantastic bathroom, only one dis-like. We didn't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I took my fiancée here for a birthday meal & night stay away, firstly what a beautiful stunning building & surrounding grounds.
The room was very clean & pleasant with everything we needed for a comfortable nights stay. We had the 6 course a la carte menu & all I can say is heaven! The food tasted exquisite & was beautifully presented, the service was warm & attentive & we were made to feel very special! The white hart is hidden gem in the countryside & we will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A great building Staff very helpful and friendly the room which we had was very clean lovely and comfortble with home made biscutes we stayed on an offer which included one night stay six dinner and breakfast the following morning. The food was great cant fault the food at dinner or breakfast the young girl lucy which serverd our breakfast was very bubbly and helpful in telling us what walks were around nice places to vist thimgs to do would stay again with out a second thought cant wait to bring friends here for a great get away

Room Tip: have a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart

Address: Poole Street, Great Yeldham CO9 4HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Yeldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yeldham
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The White Hart 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing