We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drastically overpriced”
Review of Lundsbrunns Kurort

Lundsbrunns Kurort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lundsbrunn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lundsbrunns Kurort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundsbrunn
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed just one night. Nice place, good beds.
Between Room, Restaurant und Spa only by going outside. Have to cross street.
It is not possible to get to WC should same time one taking a shower - except getting wet!
Food was delicous. Strange to pay extra for dessert while dinner was included. 2000 SEK for one night at this standard - sorry. One would expect really something else. We won't book there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank AnFulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Check-in was swift and pleasant.
Our room was in another building about 250 meters from reception/restaurant/bar. This was a small problem during our stay with nice weather, but I would hate to walk this distance in rain, snow and/or wind.

Our room was not very big, but it was big enough and seemed to have been renovated quite recently. We found it troublesome that there was no minibar or even a refrigerator in the room, quite awkward considering one would have to walk all the way over to the receptionbuilding to get a cold drink of any kind.

Breakfast was adequate, and contained everything one would expect in a swedish hotel. Dinner first night was bad, a buffet macaroni with a choice of carbonara- or shrimp-sauce and some salads to choose from where the vegetables had gone long past their prime. Either were tasteless and it was badly overpriced. As a group of about 50 persons, we got this served in a separate room.

Saturday night however, we had tables in the ordinary diningroom/restaurant and had a meal of a totally different class, it was good and we were served by professional and pleasant waiters.
Also this part of the hotel seemed recently renovated.

The negatives:
The personell tending the bar were inexperienced and did not know how to mix drinks or where the different ingredients for different drinks were. Some people gave up waiting and just changed their order to something botteled instead of waiting for the young girl to run and ask her collegue how to make for instance a Tom Collins or Pina Colada.
Tables in the bar and restaurant were left with plates and glasses on long after the guests had left the table, and it a long time before anyone came to clear the tables. (Except at breakfast where service was efficient)
Outside the reception people came to smoke, and they sat down on parkbenches with their drinks whilse smoking and talking. As we walked past to get our breakfast on sunday morning there were a lot of empty glasses, bottles and beer-cans, no one had tidied up even though it was late in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

During our two days stay we had nothing but good food and loads of chill time in the spa. Our friday evening also offered some live music, which was much appreciated. The favourite was the breakfast though /samuel hoppe

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuelhoppe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Don't go there! In great need of modernization when it comes to attitude, customer service and value for the money. Don't get fooled by the pictures. This place is far from out of nowhere and is not worth the detour.
Prices are considerably exaggerated and the spa is not worthy of the name.
The range of activities is virtually non-existent and they charge extra for everything such as internet access, ping-pong balls, and so on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mangosteenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viktoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lundsbrunns Kurort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lundsbrunns Kurort

Address: 32 Brunnsvaegen, Lundsbrunn 533 72, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Lundsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundsbrunn
Hotel Class:3 star — Lundsbrunns Kurort 3*
Number of rooms: 150

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing