We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbrook Inn(Willowbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Willowbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
21
23
8
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
8
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayeasy accesswould stay againroom was clean and comfortablemidwaychicagoexpresswaykitchenettedowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The place has just been renovated, they did a great job.
I stayed there 6 months, and they took care of everything, right through the renovations.
If there are any problems, Brandi, the manager will take care of it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great newly renovated clean hotel, in a great neighborhood with lots of places to eat and shop.
I am in town on business and stayed in almost all hotels in the area and this one is the best value for your dollar by far.The staff is friendly and this hotel is comparable to hotels that i have stayed at that charge more than double the price.I wish i would have found this hotel sooner and saved myself alot of searching and trouble. I Recomend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the exterior doors are better so you dont hear people going in and out.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The room cost was $32 per night. Since I was booked on a flight at Midway airport early in the morning, I thought this hotel would be convenient. First, the person at the desk gave me a key to a room that was already occupied when I got to it. Luckily, they had put the safety lock on the inside or it may have been embarrassing for everyone. The room I received subsequently had wet, used towels in the kitchen and bathroom, urine on the toilet seat and floor and a bathtub that ran non-stop (not dripped - ran). I went to bed at 10pm. At 10:30, someone used a key and attempted to enter my room. Luckily, I had the inside safety lock on. I called the front desk and was told that it was a guest who thought he'd left his phone charger behind. Apparently the front desk had given him the key to check the room. The front desk person told me "not to worry about it, it was just a mistake and it happened all the time." Needless to say, I will not stay at another Extend Stay America again anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leeu990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Chicago - Burr Ridge. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is the second time we were assigned Extended Stay America and, unlike the first one near the Detroit area, this one is way worst even for the price I paid.

Maybe the praises first because the list is much shorter:
- close to I-55
- Probably one of the cheapest (see the List of Horrors below) around the Chicago area
- There was a small kitchen with relatively new fridge, microwave, coffee maker and toaster

Now, the List of Horrors:
1. Debris on the carpet (not sure what it was but probably some chips fallen off the walls)
2. Dripping toilet bowl
3. Smoking room assigned to us even though we booked a non through Priceline
4. Only one queen sized bed, not even a couch or sofa bed in the rooms
5. Stained carpet that felt damp and dirty when we walked in
6. Hairs found in sink in bathroom
7. Smelly rooms and hallways
7. Air conditioning's HIGH fan speed didn't work
8. Right next to a funeral home and dark neighbourhood that was quite difficult to find at night (didn't see the sign that another reviewer mentioned by the exit ramp of I-55)
9. Small and old 21" CRT TV that was impossible to watch comfortably from anywhere in the room
10. No shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer or even disposable cups in the bathroom
11. Not-so-friendly staff
12. A large pool of red liquid (possibly watermelon juice) was found and not mopped up from the elevator floor when we arrived
13. I don't consider myself a picky customer but I had to use my wife's towel at this hotel to avoid using theirs (which never happened to me before as I had used towels from hotels/motels all my life)
14. Pillows were small and not firms/supportive enough
15. No complimentary breakfast (didn't expect that for the price I paid anyway)

Since we had a party of three, we had to book two rooms due to the lack of a second bed. This effectively doubled our costs so I could've booked any other hotel (like Fairfield by Marriott we had the night before using Tripadvisor/Hotels.ca) that almost invariably has another queen sized bed or at least a sofa bed. Going from Fairfield to this was like falling from heaven to hell.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeneralZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed here about 4 years ago. It was decent for the price...convenient to I 55. So, I needed a place to stop for an early flight the next day from Midway and immediately thought of this place. Check in was difficult, the rooms are run down and dirty, and it feels more like a low rent apartment building, than a hotel.

Room Tip: My suggestion, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cromwell55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews