We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Amazing”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. It was perfect. Had everything that I wanted. It was outside the big city and also right around where friends stay in the suburbs. Staff and Mgmt was superb. Everybody was willing to help out with everything and anything. The bar area was great for a quick drink, and the breakfast buffet was great! Keep up the great work everybody!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuddish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Kuddish

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge. The team is happy to know that you found our property perfect for your visit. Thank you for taking time to highlight the superb service experience throughout your stay. We hope to host you again.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    147
    52
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
54
20
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, IL
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Burr Ridge Marriott for a January weekend business meeting. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. The meeting room suited our needs and the staff was professional. The breakfast buffett was good and the hotel bar was nice for a drink after we out for dinner to Capri. We had a King suite which was clean and comfotable.
We stayed during a youth hockey tournament. The hotel did what it could by posting a sign saying no hockey sticks allowed, but there were inevitable hockey games going on outside our room. The pool area looked nice but it was too lound and filled with noisy hockey stars. I am not casting blame on the hotel but the reality of the situation is that if you stay when this hockey tournament is in going on, it is not a quiet stay.
This is a very nice property and I am looking forward to coming back, just not during a hockey weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear johnnyhotcakes

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. The team is delighted to hear you found our accommodations clean and comfortable, taking time out to experience our restaurant and lounge. We have taken note of the comments regarding other guests and we appreciate your understanding as we try to create an enjoyable atmosphere for all of our guests and if disturbed please do not hesitate to contact our team for assistance. We look forward to hosting you again.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

December 16, 2012 - I stay here mainly on weekends and the experience has not been good. The floors are party floors all hours of the day and night - no way you can get any sleep here. I suggest avoiding the property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Riadwarrior

Thank you for choosing the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge. Thank you for taking the time to note your frustration with noise levels during you recent stay. I hope you addressed this opportunity with our team at that time so that it could be resolved. Our team does investigate all complaints regarding noise with guests who may be of a disturbance, working to rectify them as promptly as we can. We hope that you would give our team the opportunity to provide a restful experience during any future travel to the Chicago area in the future.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel in the US for business. The rooms are spacious,clean and have all the things I need. For breakfast you have the buffet (some change every now and then would be nice) but overall the quality is good. For drinks just go downstairs, there is always someone to talk to.

Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I like the corner rooms because they have a separate living and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sandor D

Our team would like to thank you for choosing the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge as your home away from home when flying internationally to the US. We appreciate your feedback regarding buffet variety. Our team is always willing to accommodate a la carte preferences during your breakfast service. We are happy to hear that you find our guest rooms to be spacious and clean, and that you’re able to take time to wind down and relax in our lounge each evening. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here 1 night on business. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable (and love that they turn down the covers and give chocolates!), nice desk area to work at (with plugs). Free starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning is great. Fast check-in and out. Only complaint is the (high) fee for internet access.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the highway, but could barely hear the traffic, so I don't think noise is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear jd068

Thank you for choosing the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge as your destination during your business travel. The team is delighted to know that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. For future travels, we do offer complimentary Internet access in our business center, available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room was clean and spacious, stocked with everything we needed. We were in town for a wedding and also used their shuttle service which was prompt. We ate at the restaurant there, which was decent, but we had to pay for the room service charge even though we went down to pick it up (I guess calling from the room makes it room service...) They could have let us know and saved us the extra few dollars, that would have been nice!

It also has a nice outdoor space/patio behind the bar which we enjoyed in the evening.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the outside area which I think helped in reducing noise since it is off a major...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear mmemartinez

Thank you for choosing the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge while in town for the wedding you attended. Typically, food orders generated from the guest room are considered as room service as they are expected to be delivered. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant, spacious guest rooms, utilize our prompt shuttle service and also find time to relax on our outdoor patio in the evening. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again if traveling to the Burr Ridge area.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed again this past weekend at the Marriott. Not only is the room comfortable, but the grounds around the hotel are very nice. The view is great, and if the weather allows, a walk around the adjacent lakes if very relaxing (picture of the east morning sunrise attached). Kudos to the Marriott staff for making stays so enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfGang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBurrRidge_IL, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear WolfGang76

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and thank you for acknowledging our team’s service. We look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Yours in hospitality

The Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burr Ridge
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
2.4 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge

Property: Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
Address: 1200 Burr Ridge Pkwy, Burr Ridge, IL 60527-0869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago Southwest At Burr Ridge Hotel Burr Ridge
Marriott Burr Ridge
Burr Ridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing