We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Nearby Hotels
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge(Burr Ridge)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Willowbrook)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Willowbrook(Willowbrook)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook(Willowbrook)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
125
110
46
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
110
46
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drivequiet locationexcellent breakfastfree breakfastsitting arearoom was clean and comfortablestaying at this hotelexercise roomeasy accesshousekeeping staffbusiness tripweddingchicagoelevatorinterstatemicrowavehallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 323 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed many times at SpringHill Suites all over the US for the past 3 years. This hotel management sent us a letter prior to our airplane even touching the ground that set a very negative tone. Obviously, kids are not welcome at this hotel at all. Families had to find things to do away from the hotel during the day including expensive Zoos and going to public parks, even if it was raining! I wanted to leave this hotel after about the first hour, but we were required to stay there the whole time due to our tournament rules. Our family of 3 tried to go walk around, but there are no sidewalks!!! Hotel is in the middle of super boring office park. The front desk staff acted totally put out if you asked any question. Horrible experience!! I wish I could get my money back.........

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMP121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi BMP121.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to having large groups at our property, so I apologize if you felt like we didn’t welcome you here. We do have a walking trail right by our Hotel as well as a mall within one mile. We do appreciate all of the business brought in by teams and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Abigail Nelson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Property booked 4 of our teams here and then didn't want anyone to congregate in lobby to socialize. The only reason it may have been somewhat loud was because of the amount of folks due to the amount of teams staying at the property. (A "stay and play" property) Our teams easily populated 90% of the property during the weekend and were trying to sociaize on a Saturday evening as a group. DO NOT BOOK LARGE GROUPS IF YOU DO NOT WANT GROUPS CONGREGATING IN THE LOBBY! The local police were called to ask us to go to our rooms at 10:30pm. Even the police officer seemed embarassed requesting this on behalf of the hotel. It is unlikely that anyone could have be complaining except for those maybe rooming on 1st floor. I hope this property figures it out so that large groups are staying on lower floors in the future. Embarassing for all involved that a group couldn't socialize together (not partying) and have to be asked to go their rooms by police officers who's efforts should be directed to more urgent matters than volume of voices from a large group that the the hotel willingly booked. Boo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holtm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi Holtm10.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor! We welcome all types of groups and had a number of them in house along with your four hockey teams so I apologize if you felt that we weren't happy to have you. Unfortunately, due to a lot of other guests calling down to the Front Desk, the police were contacted and felt that the nose was sufficient enough that the group needed to be dispersed from the lobby. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience this caused but we do have to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay. Thanks again and safe travels.

Abigail Nelson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Firstly I would like to say thank to Lawrence who made our beginning so good.
He has been a very polite, friendly and extremely professional.
The hotel itself is clean, quite most of the time. Rooms are spacious and have some kitchen appliances and tools (single use).
The swimming pool is clean and spotless. The gym is average, but generally alright.
Some negative things:
about breakfast- very basic, cold boiled eggs, no mayo at all even on request. On the other day there were no cheeses and sausages at all. When I asked the staff, they didn't care so much. But to be honest on this a pancakes machine was available for self-use.
No bar in the hotel at all.
But you have a fast and reliable wifi and computers and free parking spaces.
You also have a free hotel transfer to the nearest train station to Chicago and back.

A good place to stay!

If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: hire a car
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Alex V.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor! That is so awesome to hear and what a great way to start your stay off- with Lawrence providing signature Marriott customer service! Glad to hear that you were pleased with our indoor heated pool and spacious and quiet suites. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience did not "wow" you as much as the other things at our Hotel did and will definitely pass along your comments. While we do not have a full-service bar on site, we do have a Market that sells beer and alcohol and are also only a five minute drive to the Kerry Piper. Hopefully we redeemed ourselves for breakfast with all of the other points you touched on liking: our upgraded internet, complimentary parking and free transportation to/from the train station. Thank you again and safe travels.

Abby Nelson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our hockey team recently traveled from the Minneapolis Metro area to Chicago for a hockey tournament. We were required to stay at an approved property and thus, SHS @ Burr Ridge. It was not the closest nor most convenient to the rink however, it was easily accessible traveling into town (west side of Chicago). The property is dated (per previous reviews) but very well maintained. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Abi (Sales) helped us out a great deal by providing us with a little early breakfast help for our team as they would be out before the breakfast service started. How fantastic and greatly appreciated!! It would be nice to have a hospitality suite or area. There were literally three teams that took over the lobby and ordered pizza on Saturday night. It worked well and is centrally located and we were able to keep an eye on kids in the pool. Overwhelming for the front desk single staff ? This would be a very nice feature / option / $ generator if considered in future renovation efforts. Slow Elevators would be the only ' complaint ' but, everything else was very well done. We'd stay again!

Room Tip: May want a lower floor to be able to use the stairs - slow elevators. Not by the ice machine....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnynaples1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Sunnynaples1.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize but am happy to hear that while we weren't the closest, we were easily accessible for you and your team. It's nice to hear that you found our overall condition to be well maintained and our staff, even me (thanks for the shout out!) to be very helpful and accommodating! Your players need to eat well in order to play well, right? Glad we could help in that area! I will definitely make a note of the staffing and the elevator when it comes time for renovations. Thank you again, many safe travels back to Minneapolis and many future victories!

Abigail Nelson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this SpringHill Suites. We had recently stayed at a newer SpringHill Suites in PA, so couldn't help but compare the 2 properties. This one was spacious but looked a bit tired in terms of decor. It could stand to be updated. The rooms were still clean and well appointed. The front of the hotel looks out onto a small lake with exercise paths surrounding it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi Karen P.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very excited about all of the new SpringHill Suites being opened and the new re-openings of the ones that just completed renovations! We are scheduled to undergo renovations as well at the end of this year so that we can be more in line with the new designs. Our Hotel though still remains in great condition and the suites are very spacious and clean, as you found. We do overlook both the small lake and a walking path for those that like to get outdoors! Thanks again! Looking forward to seeing you after the renovations!

Abigail Nelson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews