We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location to Explore Greater Chicagoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Location to Explore Greater Chicagoland”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We initially chose this property because the photo used online for the listing looked so nice... It is even better than the picture! While the location exceeded our expectations and needs for our visit to the area, the staff and cleanliness of the entire facility did so even more. Throughout our week long stay, the staff were very engaging, friendly and very polite, making us feel extremely valued as guests. Each morning the breakfast bar was over-flowing with generous quantities of food and was constantly topped-up by the host. The rooms are comfortably appointed (could use a few plates and utensils in the kitchenette) and quite spacious, featuring a work, rest and relax area. Perfectly situated just off I-55 to rebuff the highway noise, this SpringHill Suites is ideally located close to shopping, dining and beautiful parks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'backside' of the property are quieter Metra Train station very close in Hinsd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imtrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Lmtrebor.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you did your research when reserving a hotel and am even happier to hear that you found us to be even better than what you saw online! Yay! Our staff is one of the reasons why we are able to maintain the number one spot on Trip Advisor- they are just awesome! Our breakfast bar was recently updated to include even more options so I'm glad to hear that you are loving the new improvements! Lastly, I'm glad the suites were comfortable enough to relax in and structured enough to help maintain your productivity. Thank you again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    105
    41
    22
    15
See reviews for
111
36
8
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We checked in early morning on Saturday, but the front desk was welcoming. The hotel was busy with a family reunion during the long weekend, however Zach paid attention to my queries on how to avail a shuttle to the train station. We had a large room enough to accommodate every member of the family. It was quite a distance to downtown, be prepared to take the train and have your change ready for the bus.

Room Tip: Plan your schedule, ask the front desk for a complimentary shuttle; they accommodate drop off withi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Ceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Cecille C.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that you found our Front Desk, especially Zac, to be welcoming, accommodating and helpful! Our suites are quite spacious and our shuttle is definitely an added convenience! Thank you again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I am a huge fan of Springhill Suites in general. This hotel had it all! Great safe location, clean, spacious rooms and lobby, helpful and super friendly staff, easy parking and access to highway, nice indoor pool. I wish breakfast was open later on weekdays but that is not really a complaint. If I ever visit this area again I will choose this hotel again definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Amyhere2.

Thank you for staying with us and for witing a review. That's wonderful that you are such a fan of the SpringHill Suites brand and that we did not disappoint! I will definitely pass along your note about breakfast hours. Thank you again and may you have many more successful and wonderful stays at SpringHill Suites!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I hosted my family reunion here and, Abby Nelson was my sales rep. Ms. Nelsons professionlism was awesome. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was wonderful. All of my guests had a beautiful time here also, the children loved the pool.I would use this facility again for any event that I have.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddeboralewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Ddeboralewis.

Thank you for staying with us, for selecting our hotel to host your family reunion and for writing a review. I am glad that I was able to assist you with your event. Also very glad to hear that they enjoyed the cleanliness of our suites, breakfast and pool. Thank you again and wishing you many more happy family reunions!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was clean and orderly.
Bed was comfortable.
Lobby and breakfast facility was attractive, clean and welcoming.
Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Would recommend for a good value and quick stop.

Location was convenient to the expressway, some shops and restaurants. Very safe and suburban upscale location.
Expect a bit of a trek to get to downtown Chicago.

Little cons: Bathroom was below standards, small and clearly refurbished. Shower drain was slow. Kitchenette was clean but small, so if you've got a need for family space, keep in mind.

Room Tip: Executive king suite was priced the same as king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ForVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi 5ForVacation.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. Thank you again for recommending us as a good value because of our suites, lobby, location and security. Many safe travels to you!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Tis hotel is perfect for business and family traveling. I was in town on business for 2 nights and it was perfect. Great hot breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable. Had refrigerator and microwave in the room with seating area and sink. This was great for eating in room and getting work done. I saw many families there as well. Nice indoor pool area, friendly staff, good value.

Room Tip: Read all reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morleyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Morleyf1.
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! I am glad that you were able to see how we can welcome any type of traveler and we are more than happy to! More importantly, I am glad that your stay was a successful one and you found your suite to be comfortable and were able to continue working. Thank you again and safe travels.

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was clean, sophisticated and extremely accommodating. The suites were spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a large spread for breakfast that included healthy choices!!! The location just off the interstate but tucked behind a small pond was convenient yet serene. Would definitely come back if I am visiting Chicago again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Cari H.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us which is fabulous! We are very happy to hear that every facet from check in to check out was to your liking! Thank you again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burr Ridge
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Address: 15 W 90 North Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Burr Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing