We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a nice time with good food and service to match”

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Burr Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They have multiple locations, in Burr Ridge, Orland Park, South Barrington, Wheeling, Indianapolis
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always a nice time with good food and service to match”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Go with the scallops! outstanding! Service was impeccable, food was prepared excellent. Wine selection can't be beat. A nice venue for an enjoyable dining experience.


Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    82
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I went there twice with another couple during a recent long weekend in the Chicago Area. The servers we had both nights were some of the friendliest and most efficient we've had in a long time. The first visit we shared their large appetizer sampler and then finished with a number of sandwiches, soup, salad, etc. Second night we all had steak entrees and they were all excellent, tender, flavorful and perfectly prepared. We had bottles of their house red blend which was very good. Nice decor, very busy but the noise level was very manageable. Totally agree with the favorable comments about the lobster bisque and pretzel bread. A little pricy but everything in this area is. Would definately return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeoville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the lobster bisque”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The lobster bisque is excellent here. The best around. On other occasions we haf the aunt lynns pork tenderloin is very good. The service at the bar was bad. We went in there to eat lunch and had an appetizer. Unfortunately, we were forgotten about. It has happened before where we had to grab their attention. In the future we will be seated elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
298 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Losing their edge”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have been a wine club member just about since they opened their first restaurant in Orland Park. Since they began their rapid expansion, service and food quality have diminished. The only wine worth trying anymore would be the wine of the month. Having had basically every wine, after awhile you find they are just average wines. Certainly not worth the price charged per bottle. The menu is in need of a complete overhaul. Few, if any, distinguishing dishes. It is a trendy place and do not expect to just walk in on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday night without a reservation. And even having a reservation is not a guarantee you will be seated in a timely manner. Avoid the tasting room during busy times. Crowded, crush of uncouth wine quaffing suburbanites pretending to know wine but not really. Be sure to tip the tasting room servers as they do work hard with little appreciation from the customers. Granted they (the servers) are just reciting memorized tasting notes, but most people have no clue what they mean and drink the wine. Be prepared for a wide range of service experiences in the dining room. And on a busy night, it will be LOUD. This may seem like a “don’t go” review. But it is worth a visit every few months. Not on the same level thought as Season’s 52. They are far superior.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The food here is great. A little expensive but worth it. Every time I have ate at Coopers hawk , the hosts and waiters were incredibly friendly. Their chocolate truffles are soo good and the pretzel bread is the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moze41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants also viewed

Burr Ridge, DuPage County
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
 
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
 

Been to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing