We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Burr Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: They have multiple locations, in Burr Ridge, Orland Park, South Barrington, Wheeling, Indianapolis
romeoville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We went there and ordered some appetizers and sampled some wine. The appetizers were good. Wrong entree was delivered to my husband, but was quickly fixed. Very good food. We will go back there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    84
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“A pleasant experience every time”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is one of the restaurants that you want to go back to often. The food is consistently high quality and the selection of wines is wonderful. I belong to the wine club and get a new selection every month and points for every meal that results in discounts and a meal on your birthday. A well designed experience for a traveling person.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for a casual lunch”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cooper's Hawk in Burr Ridge is nicely situated in a little outside mall. The food is generally very good--I've had the chicken salad croissant a couple of times and can highly recommend it. They go a little overboard trying to sell the wine club membership, but will let it go if you're clear that you're not interested. They've always been accommodating to larger groups as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank treader811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent dine out experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

After a hard day of walking, we just wanted to eat in the hotel room. After we checked in, we called in an order (extensive take out menu, download the menu off the 'net prior) and I ran out and got the food. The food was very tasty and very filling. We both had some leftovers that we had for lunch the next day. The only downside is they really try a hard sell to get you to join their wine club. When I get there, I just want to get my food and go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank andymitchWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was in town on business and had a business lunch at the restaurant. Service was average, food cost higher than expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants also viewed

Burr Ridge, DuPage County
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
 
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
Burr Ridge, DuPage County
 

Been to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing