We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
15
10
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlittle thingsmodern hotelshower headbed was very comfortablegreat locationfreewaytubrefrigeratorfloor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Booked via Priceline. Very new hotel - judging by some construction noise I think they are still working on it. My room was on the first floor. Coming back to the hotel at night i didn't see any lights on in the higher floors so I'm not sure they're even done yet.

It's located less than a hundred yards from the freeway in sort of an office park, but it actually takes about a half-mile roundabout drive to get there. This includes one traffic light that's quite a long wait when leaving the hotel. Parking is free.

Check in very smooth and clerk very personable. Clean room with a Keurig coffee maker, no refrigerator. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Free wi-fi - I got about 3 Mbps but the internet seemed to cut out a lot and I ended up using my cell phone as a hotspot. Walk-in shower, no tub, great hot water and water pressure. A few dings - a light bulb was out which was no big deal but kind of surprising in a new hotel, the door to the room did not completely close automatically, and the clock recessed in the bathroom mirror did not work.

Reasonably quiet though there were little kids running in the hallway at 1:30 AM. Probably would have been quieter in rooms down at the end of the hallway.

All in all a good experience but they still have some things to work on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GoatWhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear GoatWhacker,

Thank you for being one of our first guests at the new Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge. We appreciate the great rating and sincerely apologize for the hiccups during your stay with us. While we are new, there were indeed a few kinks needing to be worked out. I can assure you we have taken the necessary steps to correct any and all items reported in your review. We would love to welcome you back for a second stay and an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please feel free to email me if you'd like to discuss further in detail at mgolub@cpchicagosw.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Great experience! Beautiful hotel which was booked last minute. I was very pleased from the courteous staff to the modern hotel finishes (I am a hotel snob and the decor definitely catered to this snob)! It has a boutique feel showcasing impressive art work of Chicago, which our kids loved. In fact, we went to the city to see some of the artwork that is showcased at the hotel. Very well done. Yummy food (my kids are picky, and raved about it), great bar and a comfy feel. This is where I will be staying every time I come to town!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mohill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear mohill1,

Wow, thank you for the amazing review of your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge and for being our first review on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled you enjoyed our new modern décor and local artwork as well as the ambiance and food in Sip & Savor Cocktails and Eats. It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests and we look forward to seeing you on your return to Burr Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth J, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: non credo che ci siano stanze con esposizioni migliori/peggiori
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews