We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 9, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Kenosha, United States
1 review
“February 9, 2014”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was in the area for the funeral services for my mother. The hotel was a gift from my cousin. I appreciated the accommodations. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the cleanness and appearance that it was safe...Our stay was great and peaceful. I will reconsider my families decisions when looking for a hotel in the future. Best Western Inn & Suites will be at the very top of the list.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are sorry for your loss. Thanks for staying with us and were glad you enjoyed your stay. We wish you and your family well and hope to see your under better conditions in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    60
    65
    63
See reviews for
104
53
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I stay here whenever we fly out of MDW on a morning flight. The desk people
are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. But not plush or fancy. The pool and hot tub are nice perks at this price. Price is the best feature of all. It's reasonable and we can leave the car while we are away.
The only negative it that there is no airport shuttle. The cab ride is about $12-$14 before tip, each way. They serve an adequate breakfast but
it starts at 6AM which is usually too late for us to catch our plane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calsgrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have asked to have the starting time for our breakfast reviewed to see if their is a strong need for the earlier time. We haven't noticed alot of airport stays but we maybe wrong. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The manager of the hotel was really nice, I wish I can remember her name but she from some Asian country(no offense). She even walked me to my room and made sure that I liked it before she gave us the keys. Everyone was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamse, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Were so happy that you took the time for a few comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is by far the worst Best Western that we have ever stayed at. The hotel is old and it shows. The staff were rude and uninformed. Our room had a cracked window, and even after asking for wash cloths we did not get them. The entire hotel had a smell of smoke, even though that it is smoke free. Hint to the staff clean up the cigarette butts that litter the stair wells.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Room was nice and clean, even had cute table to eat at. No fridge or microwave. Staff was subpar. Printer was down so couldn't get receipt, told me they would email it to me which would have been fine if they would have actually done so. Did give nice food recommendation though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We returned to MDW New Year's Eve -- 10:00pm by the time we got our bags. My car was parked at the Best Western. It's 7 degrees, snowing, and there's a 90-minute wait for a cab. My sister is not well and waiting in a wheelchair. Called the Best Western for suggestions. The helpful clerk gave me the phone number of the cab company they use, but that didn't help. I'm out of ideas. Called the Best Western again. Willy, an employee, offered to drive his personal car to the airport and pick us up. You can't imagine how grateful we were to see him drive up! We hadn't eaten in many hours and everything in the area was closed. Willy knew of a nearby McDonald's that was open, and drove us through the drive-thru. With Willy's help, we got the last available double-bedded room at the hotel. A hot shower and clean bed felt awesome that night! Willy, and all the other staff we dealt with, were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I fly in/out of MDW!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scollin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I lay in this hard bed desk clerks are rude with bad attitudes not nice and poliet at all The hotel stinks it smell like old idk it isn't a pleasant smell hearing the sound of a toilet from next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
179 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#141 of 190 in Chicago
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing