We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than I expected”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. Quality of service and appearance of hotel was far better than I had expected(based on reviews from previous guests). The price was very reasonable, was located less than 10 minutes from the airport and was very close to my family. Felt very safe in the area the hotel was located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    56
    63
    58
See reviews for
100
51
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, WA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very helpful friendly staff clean rooms, good breakfast not too crowded, conveniently located close to University of Notre Dame and to restaurants and gas and shopping spacious room with good amenities all in working order staff went out of their way to be helpful to us plenty of parking

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you're used to a high level of service and accommodations, you will not want to stay here. Upon entering the driveway, our very first impression was that it was not safe. This was because of the poorly lit front area. Upon entering the lobby, we immediately noticed the damp and musty odor, and the dirty carpet. The tissue box in our bathroom was completely empty, and the room also had the same odor. The AC in the Breakfast Area was either off or not working, so we did not eat. The trash receptacle in front of the building was overflowing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the worst Best Western hotel I had ever stayed. The carpet on the hallway and elevator were dirty. A couple was fighting in the hallway, slamming the door and shouting at each other. Breakfast item selection was bad. No HD channels on flat-screen TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Obvious management problems. Staff seems uninterested. Not enough breakfast food for guests. Confusion about breakfast hrs. Wi-FI internet inoperable, in spite of staff claims. No bath towels in room, and only one creamer kit for coffee. Staff hard to find when needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is very Dirty. The maids did not change the sheets from the last people who checked out. Only got one set of towels for me and my spouse and children. We had to share towels. Ask the staff for another set. never got them. The rooms were dirty and couch was stained so bad, we had to cover them with sheets just to sit on them. If i could post the pic's I took. i would. DO not stay there. For the price and service got.. No don't stay there. Especially Military.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In booking a hotel near Midway for one night, I was merely looking for something convenient to the airport, clean and comfortable. The Best Western Midway delivered on clean. There is no airport shuttle, and this is not located in the motel area closest to Midway like the Holiday Inn, the Hampton Inn, the Fairfield and the Courtyard Chicago, so count on a $14 taxi ride. The public areas of the hotel are worn but clean. I got the room at the furthest possible remove from the lobby and pool, with a view of the parking lot and rusty roof next door. The room was tidy, however, and the bed a king.

My television would not turn on, so I called the front desk... no answer. I walked down to the front desk and the gentleman said he would "come take a look in a short while" (nobody in the vicinity at all, so I was not quite sure why any while was required, but fair enough.) He recommended unplugging and re-plugging to check the connection. While in the lobby, I thought I would grab a snack. The vending machine was nearly empty. About ten minutes after I got back to the room, I did try re-plugging the cable at the back of the t.v. and had success, so I called back down to the front desk - an answer this time - and the gentleman thanked me for letting him know, though it sounded like he had forgotten about me.

In the morning at 6:20, I let the pleasant new desk attendant know I needed a taxi to get me to the airport by 7:00 am. I had the free breakfast - the hot items were unusually unappetizing, even for a free hotel breakfast, so I picked cereal - and then waited for the taxi. When it hadn't arrived after half an hour, I consulted the desk fellow, who admitted he thought I wanted the taxi to arrive to the hotel at 7:00. He did call back and ask them to hurry, but starting late to the airport was not the restful way to start a day of travel. Overall, for the Midway traveller, I'd recommend paying the extra $20-30 per night to stay in better lodgings, closer to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
171 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#141 of 189 in Chicago
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing