We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A C average hotel-not terrible, but not great, either”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A C average hotel-not terrible, but not great, either”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I think the title says it all. Here are some great thing about the place:
1. Location-if you fly into Midway, that is.
2. Price-can't beat that!
3. Complimentary Wi-Fi

Here are some wack things about the place:
1. Location-this isn't the hotel to hang out in during the day. Burbank, Il (at least this area) is DEAD.
2. Breakfast-other than the fact they had a waffle iron, breakfast is horrendous. You folks could really try harder with the selection.
3. TV-please join the rest of the world and have flat screens in the rooms, and some HBO wouldn't kill you, either.

All in all, you get what you paid for. If you need a place to lay your head at night that's close to Midway, it don't get better than this. However, if you are looking for luxury, frills, and extra goodies, then be prepared to dish out another $100 and find somewhere to stay in Chitown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oci23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    52
    55
    56
See reviews for
94
48
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

So I have stayed at a few best westerns and this has to be the worst i have seen! Granted the area but i will never again stay here. I could not sleep as poeple in the hall are talking on their mobiles like its 2pm and bugs everywhere in our room. argh what a mess, i stayed here cause a AM flight but spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReKonEyEz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

So I was skeptical of this place at first just based on the previous reviews. But I booked here anyway because of a discount I had. This place is really basic. I gave Average because I thought Poor was too harsh. The room had a bed a fridge that clicked on an off, a tv that seemed like the picture tube may be going out soon. It had the weirdest long hallway too. THere was no microwave or iron (which i found out from another guest comes in some rooms and not others). The bathroom was ok. It looked like that had maybe replaced the toilets but didn't remove the plaster from the previous toilet spot. The bedding was sooooo dated and I had to have my pillow cases replaced because they looked dingy and spotted. The pool area was very clean and nice. The "breakfast" was a little sad. It was a waffle maker with a batter dispenser, cereal, juice and bread items. But they didn't have basic things like salt or pepper. The staff was decent and kind for the most part. It wasn't horrible but I'm glad I only slept there and didn't have to spend much time in there. I think next time I will opt for spending more and get a few more "frills" somewhere else

Room Tip: As for a room with all the stuff like microwave and jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phisigchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I booked this room using Best Western Reward points. I just needed a place to stay before catching an early flight out of Midway. This hotel meet my needs. The gentelmen working the front desk when I checked in seemed distracted and rushed me through the process. Elevator was in working condition. The room I stayed in was oddly shaped...it had an extremely long hallway after entering the room before reaching the sleeping area and bathroom. The room was clean but nothing fancy (I expected as much since I was one of the cheaper hotels as far as Best Western points were concerned). The decor, furniture, bedding, etc. was all a bit dated but was clean. I had a non-smoking room and it didn't smell like smoke. The room was generally quiet as I was at the very end of the hall on the 3rd floor. The heating unit in the room was a little noisy and hard to regulate between too hot and too cold, I opted for cooler and bundled up. Small older t.v. with basic cable channels was available. the bathroom was a bit dated but generally clean. When I checked in I noticed there was a pool however it appeared no one was using it and I didn't use it so I can't comment.

The hotel itself sits on the same road as Midway Airport (just a couple of miles south) and very near various shopping centers, restaurants, grocery stores, specialty shops, etc. While in an near-Urban Chicago setting I never felt unsafe.

All in all, an average no frills room. If you need a cheap quick place to stay prior to flying out of Chicago Midway it's perfect. If you are going to be in town for a few days and need something a little more than the basics consider another hotel.

Room Tip: Consider another hotel if with a family or staying for multiple days. This hotel is more suited to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skating102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel was home base for a group who rented four rooms for a week. We had clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. The hotel was reasonably priced, provided free parking, a free continental breakfast, had a pool, hot tub and small fitness center. Three of the rooms were king rooms and one had two queens. Although they were not all equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, the staff did provide one on request. This Best Western worked well as a base for our Chicago visit. There were many nearby restaurants, places to shop and the Midway airport was only three miles away. We would all stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago. I must say i was impressed. It was very clean, comfortable beds, and great breakfast that include fresh waffles.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

When we arrived, we were upgraded from a king room to a king suite which was very nice. However, as we entered the room (#225), we encountered a strong mildew smell by the bathroom. The rest of the suite was nice in that it was spacious; but the couch had stains, and the bed linens really need to be upgraded since the sheets wouldn't stay in place which resulted in our sleeping on the bare mattress for much of the night. The hotel has many nice features including an indoor pool and hot tub, a small fitness center, and a business center. However, as others have pointed out, the breakfast left much to be desired. The basic continental breakfast fare was adequate; however, there was no cream cheese or peanut butter for the small bagels, there were no bowls for cereal, and there were very limited choices. (There is a great Bakers Square restaurant nearby if you want a good breakfast!) This hotel is located about 5 minutes away from "hotel row" near Midway Airport where you would definitely have to pay a higher price for a room. So cost and proximity to the airport need to be weighed against the other factors such as those mentioned above.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
168 reviews
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#144 of 187 in Chicago
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing