We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fair service”
Review of Deerfields Bakery

Deerfields Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Buffalo Grove
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, fair service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good coffee cakes. Don't bother with the bagels. Poor customer service. No one to help find items. All self service which is ok if you know the routine, but not easy to maneuver for a first-timer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TypeATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am a chocoholic, so anything made with chocolate in this restaurant, I have tasted, and all of it was amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lchin632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If your in the area you have to make it to Deerfields Bakery. I have never seen so many different pastries and a variety of food. The BEST!!!! Every year we visit we always go to Deerfields!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICKADEENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“outstanding bakery with bad atttitude”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this bakery is open on Sunday. Everything taste so good. I love the french toast its made with cinnamon raisin bread that they make. I love the blackforest cake its the best ever!! I order a few a year for my b-day and my Grandma's I spend about $20.00 a week at this place and I have to say the customer service needs service. I went in to pick up my cake and they wouldnt show it to me, said the box was already closed. The only nice people there are the cooks at the cafe. no one ever smiles or asks "can I help you?" once I asked the price on a coffeecake and when I got to the register it rang a different price when I told the guy that the other guy gave me a diff. price he said "well he doesnt know" no Im sorry or I will give it to you at the quoted price. They seem like they hate working there and everythings a bother. I did go in on Sunday and a new girl checked my order out and she was very nice, they all need to take a leason from that teenage girl. The tasty treats makes up for the horrid customer service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimmykat204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent quality, both for snacks and sandwiches. Reasonable prices. Quick service. Great Coffee. Nice patio.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deerfields Bakery also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to Deerfields Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing